We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been happier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Ranked #133 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great location: walking distance to train station and most attraction such as the duomo and unfizzi gallery. Our rms were clean and tidy. My room was always turned down for me when I got back in the evening. If you get the deal on the Internet you can get breakfast included and it was a good hot breakfast. The lady at front desk when we checked in was very pleasant and informative about local restaurants. There was a guy there the next night who was not helpful and gave us wrong info; aside from him this place was great and I'd stay here again. Also get the deal on the Internet so you can get free wifi, otherwise you'll have to pay off it every day at the hotel

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank yummypizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlantic Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 399 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

We truly enjoyed the location of this hotel and it's staff. There was a woman at the front desk who spoke excellent English and she always provided detailed information when we need help. The room was charming. The bathroom was small and semi-clean.The wall mounted blow dryer was broken, however they provided a better blow dryer in the room. The bed was comfortable and they had shutters on the window which kept the street noise. We couldn't hear any noise throughout the night even though we were there on two, back to back holidays. The train station is an easy 5 min walk. It's also close to a promenade where we found numerous cafes and small delicacy stores. It was a great hotel for the 2 days we stayed in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

When we arrived to the Atlantic Palace hotel, there was one man at the front desk, who din't even greet us. He seemed not interested that we just arrived. He checked us in, and then exchanged some US dollars for us to Euro at the highest rate possible, saying that that was the rate at the bank that day (that wasn't true). The free Wifi didn't work and we paid like 69 € and bought it at TIM. The hotel did not have an elevator. The room had a tiny window, facing the narrow street, all we saw was a wall from another building. We traveled with a child, so we booked a suite. It was very basic-bed, tv, closet in the main room and only sofa in the other room. There were no paintings, just plain white walls and a couple of furniture pieces. The bathroom was very clean and spacious though. It was probably the best bathroom we had in Italy-new toilet, shower, toothbrushes, razor, shampoo, etc. the breakfast was pretty bad-ham, eggs, a few pastries(very limmited). Unfortunately, I booked the non-refundable rate, and if I had a choice, I would probably book something different. The location was OK, 5 minute walk to the train. Since Florence is small, it is about 10 minute walk to Duomo from the hotel. Overall, it was more like a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a suite when traveling with three people
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelqueenme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APM-GUESTSRELATION, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

We are pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay and for that I am truly sorry. I have shared your comments with my management team for review and will take your cue from your complaints to improve service. We hope to see you again so soon, and to regain a positive comment, as most of the customers has given us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The staff here are friendly, rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast let it down, in comparison to other 4 star hotels we stayed in. It was very much help yourself and the selection was limited. I would stay here again when we return to Florence (which we definitely will!). The hotel is in a great location - easy to get to from the station (5 min walk) and is central to all the attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lily2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great location, 5minute walk to Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station and can reach all major attraction sites by foot. I definitely recommend this place even if a bit in the pricey side coz staying near the city center would save so much precious time and transportation costs. Raymundo, the Filipino staff was so helpful! No free wifi though, but 24hour wifi can be purchased for 9 euro, so that's reasonable. Tip for everyone is to get a hotel near the city center so you can maximize your time both during the day and night in the historical sites. Remember that taxis cost more at night and there is the danger of being scammed by some of the drivers into charging more than they should.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLPALAC, Responsabile reception at Hotel Atlantic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thanks on behalf of the entire staff for your kind review. These comments lead us every day to improve and work better in order to satisfy the wishes of our customers. We hope to see you soon and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
Hotel Machiavelli Palace
#191 of 411 in Florence
1,185 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#85 of 411 in Florence
1,182 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Sempione
Hotel Sempione
#132 of 411 in Florence
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#90 of 411 in Florence
852 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#145 of 411 in Florence
851 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#100 of 411 in Florence
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic Palace

Address: Via Nazionale 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#129 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#140 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 5,041 - ₹ 24,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantic Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Palace Hotel is an ancient palace built at the beginning of the XVII century, located in the very city centre. Our hotel in Florence is close to the Duomo, to Santa Maria Novella railway station, to the Expo Centre, and 200 metres away from the "Fortezza da Basso". The rooms are furnished in florentine style, and are equipped with all modern comforts and have been recently renovated as the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Florence
Atlantic Palace Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing