We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ranked #19 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived a little early to check in on Saturday morning so we spent a few hours lying in the sun with a few cocktails, when we were shown to our room we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries great choice of hotel - Sunday evening I had one of the best steaks I have ever eaten cooked for me in a fantastic setting the junior suite was well worth the extra cost it included a jacuzzi on the terrace what more could I have asked for on a romatic weekend in Florence

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

lovely, cute boutique hotel, excellent staff and service, restaurant you want to eat at, incl. rich breakfast buffet, peaceful and pleasant outdoors spaces, quiet riverside location, taxi may be necessary to get to city center (~1 mile/ 1.5 km), beautifully appointed rooms with excellent housekeeping, prompt attention to all requests. could stay there longer if city and surrounding countryside were not so inviting!

Room Tip: upgrade to a junior suite is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demetrius b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

From Florence airport to this hotel its about 20 mins taxi ride and 35 euros (including baggage) as it is a little off city.

Stayed here for two nights at the annex building, we got a good view of the river with a nice small balcony as we are on the second level - no lifts at this building, basically got to carry our own luggage or get the porter to help with it.

My room doesnt have a tub and it uses a standing shower system modern theme room really have to work around with the limited space around the room to put 2 big and 2 small luggages.

The one thing that peeves me is that they do not automatically replenish the toiletries somehow and tooth brush and other ammenties are upon request and given the average price of this place I think its only reasonable to have it but ask and you shall receive... :)

Breakfast was 20/25 euros, nice place, great spread but didnt go for it.
Bicycle rental availble FOC and the staff was great.

overall it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Take the main wing, first level executive room looks much warmer and cosier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Edwina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was perfect facing the river of Florence. Very tidy and clean. Excellent service with WIFI in the room and complementary mobile WIFI hotspot to borrow. Breakfast was delicious too. Only downside is 15-20min walk from city centre. But free shuttle is available to city centre.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zenon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

What a fantastic introduction to Florence!
The hotel were kind enough to give us a free upgrade and our room had a small balcony overlooking the Arno.
The room was beautifully decorated, we loved the huge bed and the huge bath and the décor was fab. Like a cross between a roman villa and a Tuscan villa!
The staff were so friendly and delightful, we had sandwiches by the pool and nothing was too much trouble.
There is a small wellness suite beneath the hotel, we particularly enjoyed the 'emotional shower' and the hydro pool was great.
Breakfast was fantastic and I could happily have spent the entire morning trying every variety of cake, cold meat, honey, cheese, fruit and bread on offer but a halt had to be called eventually .
Its a fifteen minute walk along the river into the centre but you can borrow a bike or an umbrella and a shuttle will drop you off if you don't want to walk.
We enjoyed the evening scene along the Arno where various bars and pop up food stalls have set up, often with DJ's and live music.
Thank you everyone at Ville sull'Arno for making us so welcome, in particular Noeme.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomSouthStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 409 in Florence
1,075 reviews
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#21 of 409 in Florence
263 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 409 in Florence
410 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#30 of 409 in Florence
1,133 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 409 in Florence
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ville sull'Arno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ville sull'Arno Hotel

Address: Lungarno Cristoforo Colombo 1/3/5, 50136, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Spa Hotel in Florence
#16 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 9,686 - ₹ 26,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ville sull'Arno Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ville sull'Arno, Planetaria Hotels Group, is the new Luxury Boutique Resort Hotel in Florence along the River Arno. 45 rooms, a blend of style, art, pursuit of wealth and imagination, skillfully carved in a place full of history: La Villa, the historic heart of the structure, in which they were made of some of the most prestigious Suites Resort with great artistic inspirations and great innovation in the field Hotellerie Il Loggiato, which is home to wonderful rooms in Florentine style with strong references to Italian art and painting from '800 Macchiaioli, who were great protagonists of the villa in ancient times Il Villino SPA, dedicated to those who seek contact with water, with the well-being and inner balance. Ville sull'Arno reveals a new concept, with its thousands meanings an ensemble of magnificent details of art and hospitality. The Villas leave space to imagination, aided by the Arno river, and listen the long harmonious sound of the water and the silnece of the magnificent garden, to enjoy that secret that only nature can unleash in a warm embrace of well-being thanks to its heated swimming pool. You can not miss the values ​​of the products of the Tuscan territory, inspirational world for the kitchen, a dip in traditional flavors to rediscover the taste of simplicity. Ville Sull'Arno, is a new 5-star Boutique Resort, not to miss the section dedicated to wellness, special moments to pamper and relax body and soul. On foot or by bike Florence is waiting to be discovered and Ville sull'Arno is the perfect place to continue the trip that you have just started. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ville sull'Arno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville Sull Arno Hotel
Hotel Ville Sull Arno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing