We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monna Lisa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Il Duca(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ariston Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Firenze Suite(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chiazza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dali(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arizona(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
641
415
118
54
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
415
118
54
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborgo pintila giostrapublic areasquiet streetjacuzzi bathcharming hotelwithin walking distanceold world charmantique furniturethe ground floormain buildingold buildingpastriesbreakfast roommain attractionscentral locationfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Very well located, just steps from the restricted traffic area in the center of Florence. The hotel is old with wonderful details, in good repair. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful (A+). The dining area is nice; it looks onto a beautiful garden with seating for nice weather (we just returned -March 2012- and the weather was terrific). I am not one to part with a dollar readily, and I was very satisfied with the value.

Room Tip: Room rates vary by quality. Do yourself a favor and ask to see the room first: we changed from one with poor daylight, right on the street, to one overlooking an atrium by virtue of simply asking to see other rooms before we moved in.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The first impressions as you enter the 16th Century Palazzo,off an prepossessing street,is that you have arrived at an oasis of calm in a busy city.The quirky route to our room,via several lounges,full of original artwork and furniture,would not suit the disabled,but,once learned was a daily pleasure.
I would however recommend the rooms off the garden,given some of the earlier comments.Ours,which included a jacuzzi, was excellent.In spring or summer the calm of the garden must be a huge boon.
The hotel is extraordinarily well situated,very close to many historic sites but also offering good local restaurants etc.If you turn left out of the hotel there is a wonderful trattoria about 200m away,as well as the more famous restaurant(much more expensive} 200 m on the right.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ernestoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Monna Lisa and found it to be a marvelous hotel in every way. They have private parking, which is a rarity in downtown Florence. We had a large quiet room off the garden. The main building is a rambling old palazzo with lovely old paintings and furniture. A nice buffet breakfast is served and 2 delightful waiters provide capuchini. Very nice linens and bedding. Great sleeping!

Room Tip: Room 37 was quiet and large.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeebzAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Absolutely charming hotel in an historic gem. The furnishings in the bedroom were tasteful. The breakfast was delicious and the staff entirely accommodating. The location is very convenient to the center of the city and all of the museums and shops.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We (two adults and our teenage son) arrived in Florence from California in the evening. Reception was very kind and informative. The hotel is older and quite quaint - we liked it. It's an old house and requires a bit of navigation to your room. We were very satisfied with the room. It's located not too far from the Duomo which was also nice.

Room Tip: We were there at Christmastime so mosquitos weren't an issue. Can't remember the room number.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews