We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent location, great rooms generous size with comfy beds, great view overlooking piazza but very noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #107 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great rooms generous size with comfy beds, great view overlooking piazza but very noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, rooms very well appointed and generous in size. Fabulous location which made it easy to get wherever we needed to be.

One criticism was the noise from the square, the other being the lack of information in the room, absolutely no info whatsoever - would we stay there again, probably but not in a room with a view of the piazza.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    281
    106
    29
    18
See reviews for
166
249
31
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Have just returned from a lovely trip to Florence. We stayed at the Hotel Roma and really liked it. The room we had faced an internal courtyard which meant it had no view but also meant that it was very quiet. The room had recently been upgraded and was lovely. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast very adequate and service in the small restaurant very good. Most of the reception staff were very helpful and friendly although there were a couple of occasions with one member of reception staff was less than friendly!! The view from the terrace was amazing. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventura
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hotel Roma is a favorite of ours while in Florence. It's an easy 10 minute walk from the train station. Most recently some of the rooms have been remodeled and are beautiful. A great location for walking to all activities, major sites, and local transportation. Also, City taxis are parked
in the Santa Maria Novella square which makes it easy if you are heading back to the airport. The staff is always so nice, helpful, and are most generous with their time with clients. Rooms include a safe plus any toiletry needed by travelers. The breakfast is one of the best we have found, more selections than most other hotels. Would definitely recommend Hotel Roma to travelers while in Florence, Italy, as we plan to stay here again in the future again ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELROMAFIRENZE, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Roma, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to read your review about our Hotel!

You have stressed in many different ways the convenient “great location” of the hotel, and we completely agree with you on this matter.
We appreciate very much your kind words for our Staff, as well as your positive remarks on our rooms with their features, and our Breakfast.

We are proud to be considered your “favourite” and “recommended” Hotel in Florence and look forward to welcome you at the Hotel Roma in the next future.

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of November. It was in a convenient location, but very, very noisy. People outside in the Piazza until 3 or 4 in the morning.

When we checked in we were first sent to a room that had wet towels and linens on the floor. The second room was clean,but we discovered the safe was broken. They didn't try to fix it, or remedy the situation. Their response was that their rooms were safe??????? So, we carried all of our valuables and hid our electronics in various places as best we could.

Breakfast was okay, would have preferred fresh fruit over the canned fruit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great location and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Very clean..If I return to Florence I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Minerva
Grand Hotel Minerva
#53 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#64 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#29 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#41 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel de La Ville
Hotel de La Ville
#56 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Hotel Garibaldi Blu
#99 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Property: Hotel Roma
Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#112 Family Hotel in Florence
#122 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,975 - ₹ 17,643
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roma is a 4-star hotel in the centre of Florence. It is housed in an ancient 18th-century palazzo overlooking Piazza Santa Maria Novella, one of the not-to-be-missed places for those visiting Florence. The hotel is the ideal place for every type of stay: for artistic and cultural tourism, business, fun and shopping. Hotel Roma of Florence is in an excellent location and has all the amenities while preserving the charm typical of historic Florence hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ostrovok so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing