We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service”
Review of Hotel Brunelleschi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Brunelleschi
Ranked #23 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Our stay at Hotel Brunelleschi was wonderful. They were truly service oriented. They made you feel very comfortable and were always helpful. They exceeded all expectations, the front desk staff, the room itself and the breakfast staff were exemplary.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E5251CDcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 2,952 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

This was the second time we visited the hotel previously 7 years ago, since then it had been modernised and even better than before. Our room overlooked the street but not noisy. The Hotel is in a great position to see all of Florence's many attractions.
The service and breakfast was superb and if coming to Florence again would recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnD5671JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We had a fantastic trip to florence for our silver wedding annniversary. The Brunelleschi was Spotless we had a great room in a great location, the staff could not do enough for us. We would love to return sometime soon

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. All information and details that you have given are precious to us.
It has been our pleasure to have you celebrating your Silver wedding anniversary with us at Hotel Brunelleschi.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay in your room. Thank you very much as well for you kindest feedback in regards to Brunelleschi’s Team. It is our daily effort to exceed guest’s expectation.
We do trust in welcome you again soon at the Hotel Brunelleschi , Your Home in Florence; we invite you to visit our Hotel Facebook Page or the magazine in our website to be kept up to date on latest news.
With my warmest regards
Carla Balli
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here for 10 nights and were thrilled with everything,
The service was second to none - nothing was too much trouble - and great attention to detail.
The room was very comfortable (with natural duvets!!!) and a good size, overlooking the courtyard outside the hotel reception. The bathroom was also a good size with a great rainwater shower!
The breakfast restaurant had an amazing array of choices and the staff were a delight. We also dined in the ground floor restaurant on 2 evenings and the food was delicious there too and the staff similarly friendly and attentive.
The hotel's location is an excellent one for exploring the city and has its own interesting history and museum.
The reception staff were always pleased to see us! and helped us to organise trips to Pisa and Greve by liaising with the tour company on our behalf and providing train/bus timetables and maps for when we ventured to Lucca and Siena on our own.
We can't recommend the hotel highly enough - we would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Comfortable! The rooms are cleaned and spacious and the service fine! I probably comeback here!. Also the location is perfect because you are near Republic Square. I recommend this Hotel, I know they have more structures in other cities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to express our best gratitude for staying at Hotel Brunelleschi and sharing your experience with us: this affords us to improve our services and to continue our promise to reach our Guests’ expectations.

We are absolutely delighted to learn that you completely enjoyed your stay at Brunelleschi .
Thank you very much as well for you kindest feedback in regards to Brunelleschi’s Team. Our daily efforts are dedicated to make unforgettable the stay of our Guests, and your feeling is for us the most important prize.
We do trust in welcome you again soon at the Hotel Brunelleschi , Your ‘Home in Florence’; we invite you to visit our Hotel Facebook Page or the magazine in our website to be kept up to date on latest news.
With my warmest regards,
Carla Balli
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,480 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#3 of 410 in Florence
655 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lungarno
#6 of 410 in Florence
1,361 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#2 of 410 in Florence
1,540 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunelleschi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunelleschi

Address: Piazza Sant'Elisabetta, 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#16 Family Hotel in Florence
#20 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 12,046 - ₹ 51,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brunelleschi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel in Florence overlooking Brunelleschi's Cathedral is firmly established as one of the best and most famous hotels in downtown.The highly sought-after Uffizi Gallery, together with many other Museums and other primary attractions, are all within close distance. The 96 bedrooms and suites are equipped with all amenities and features of a charming property such as direct dial telephone, Internet Access, Satellite TV and in-room minibar. Wireless connectivity is available throughout, including our conference areas and the American Bar. The 4-star Brunelleschi Hotel originates from the recovered invaluable historic structures of the ancient tower named 'Pagliazza' and the medieval church of San Michele in Palchetto. For those who love going back to the past, our very own Private Museum, with exhibits unveiled during the reconstruction project, is a moment not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brunelleschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunelleschi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing