We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,141)
Filter reviews
3,141 results
Traveller rating
2,361
592
117
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,361
592
117
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta elisabettabeautiful hoteltower suiteperfect locationbottle of proseccoturn down serviceour honeymoonan upgradehotel restauranthistoric buildingthe heart of the citytravel agentbreakfast was excellenthighly recommend this hotelthree nightsside streetbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 3,141 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This was the second time we visited the hotel previously 7 years ago, since then it had been modernised and even better than before. Our room overlooked the street but not noisy. The Hotel is in a great position to see all of Florence's many attractions.
The service and breakfast was superb and if coming to Florence again would recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnD5671JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We had a fantastic trip to florence for our silver wedding annniversary. The Brunelleschi was Spotless we had a great room in a great location, the staff could not do enough for us. We would love to return sometime soon

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Brunelleschi with us. All information and details that you have given are precious to us.
It has been our pleasure to have you celebrating your Silver wedding anniversary with us at Hotel Brunelleschi.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay in your room. Thank you very much as well for you kindest feedback in regards to Brunelleschi’s Team. It is our daily effort to exceed guest’s expectation.
We do trust in welcome you again soon at the Hotel Brunelleschi , Your Home in Florence; we invite you to visit our Hotel Facebook Page or the magazine in our website to be kept up to date on latest news.
With my warmest regards
Carla Balli
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here for 10 nights and were thrilled with everything,
The service was second to none - nothing was too much trouble - and great attention to detail.
The room was very comfortable (with natural duvets!!!) and a good size, overlooking the courtyard outside the hotel reception. The bathroom was also a good size with a great rainwater shower!
The breakfast restaurant had an amazing array of choices and the staff were a delight. We also dined in the ground floor restaurant on 2 evenings and the food was delicious there too and the staff similarly friendly and attentive.
The hotel's location is an excellent one for exploring the city and has its own interesting history and museum.
The reception staff were always pleased to see us! and helped us to organise trips to Pisa and Greve by liaising with the tour company on our behalf and providing train/bus timetables and maps for when we ventured to Lucca and Siena on our own.
We can't recommend the hotel highly enough - we would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Comfortable! The rooms are cleaned and spacious and the service fine! I probably comeback here!. Also the location is perfect because you are near Republic Square. I recommend this Hotel, I know they have more structures in other cities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralmanagerFi, Direttore generale at Hotel Brunelleschi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to express our best gratitude for staying at Hotel Brunelleschi and sharing your experience with us: this affords us to improve our services and to continue our promise to reach our Guests’ expectations.

We are absolutely delighted to learn that you completely enjoyed your stay at Brunelleschi .
Thank you very much as well for you kindest feedback in regards to Brunelleschi’s Team. Our daily efforts are dedicated to make unforgettable the stay of our Guests, and your feeling is for us the most important prize.
We do trust in welcome you again soon at the Hotel Brunelleschi , Your ‘Home in Florence’; we invite you to visit our Hotel Facebook Page or the magazine in our website to be kept up to date on latest news.
With my warmest regards,
Carla Balli
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This hotel is absolutely the best stay while in Florence. Forget "Four Seasons". You will get the same if not the better level of service while watching Duomo from the "first row". The experience is going to leave you breathless. The stuff is super professional, English speaking, and they take care of you as you are the part of their own family. If you have the possibility i would recommend to book the suit with jacuzzi or the Tower suit- this would definitely leave the memories for life time. The restaurant is great, presentation of Tuscan cuisine is the best. The hotel has very high standards as of linens, bedding and commodities- superior quality. I will never have enough words to praise the atmosphere the stuff created while my long term stay- i really felt like home. The Management will go above and beyond to accommodate clients needs. SUPERIOR stay in Florence!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite and Tower suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zarchy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews