We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 210
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 443
US$ 327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 143
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$ 388
US$ 375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 261
US$ 250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Aruch(Florence)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$ 146
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 394
US$ 363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Cora(Florence)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 809
US$ 629
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveller rating
521
909
223
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
909
223
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpillow menuwithin walking distancecomfortable hotelminute walkbreakfast buffetgood sizedecent hotelnice roomsanta maria novellamajor attractionsponte vecchiofresh fruitconvenient locationthe air conditioningcentral florencearno river
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I traveled with a number of students, stayed in the Adriatico and ate in their restaurant. The restaurant produced very high quality meals, but the portions were too small to satisfy hungry teenagers. Check-in and out were better than most but service could be improved in this area.

The stay was excellent, rooms were of high quality, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was a buffet and superb both in quality, quantity and the service matched.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rmcleodx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks a lot for this wonderful review and for all the nice words. it's really a pleasure for us to read your satisfaction and we are proud about it. Hoping to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept our best regards. Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have waiting for a while to write this review after leaving this hotel in Florence.
I booked this hotel after checking reviews. I thought it was convenient because the hotel was close to train station.
We were told by friends that to be careful about thieves before travelling to Italy. We visited other cities in Italy without any issue till visiting Florence and staying in this hotel.
Right after checking in the first night and next day morning all of our cash was stolen next day morning while out for breakfast. This was really shock for us, we travelled a lot in US, Europe and Asia w/o such experience that thieves were so easy to get into your rooms and searching. This hotel had no surveillance to know who went into our room. We reported it to the front desk when we found our problem and even reported to police at night.
The hotel management told us they would file a case. So far nothing happened yet after 2 weeks. After requesting to print out our room entry log from computer, Some logs were missing and some
were really surprising. Many entries during our absence in our room. 6 times short visits for 5-7 min in the morning and afternoon. They were not the room cleaning service (she went in for 35min for service from the log),

This hotel needs to improve its security system and key safety.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were delighted with this hotel - the fittings and trimmings of a five star hotel! Staff were friendly, breakfast was great, location really nice and good to have some English TV channels. We had a paid for a room to fit a family of four - booking.com said it would have a double bed and a single bed and we could ask for a cot… our expectations were exceeded when we opened our door to find a corridor, two bedrooms (one with two singles and a cot and one with the a queen bed), a huge bathroom with double sinks and a bath with spa jets and shower jets and also another luggage and dressing room off the main room. It was perfect for our family and very luxurious. I loved the bath salts as part of the toiletries! There was no view from the room. The wifi was quite fast and we loved the 12pm check out. It was a really great stay and we would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: we asked for a cot after booking and it was ready and waiting with lovely bedding.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetriaLadgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks a lot for this wonderful review and for all the nice words. it's really a pleasure for us to read your satisfaction and we are proud about it. Hoping to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept our best regards.
Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This hotel is 5 minutes form the main train and bus station. It is also a 15 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio. The double room we had on the 6th floor was a decent size and the included breakfast was good. I would go back to this hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This is a very good 4 star hotel which does not cost the earth. N ext door there is a small supermarket which sells beer, water and snacks.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mr_gadget_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks a lot for this wonderful review and for the high valuation, both important for us. It's really a good thing for us to read your satisfaction about our hotel, our services and our staff. Hoping to welcome you again here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico, please accept our best regards.
Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We have just returned from another seven day visit to the Adriatico and once more we have been impressed with the standard of service we received. The rooms are spotless and very well maintained. The breakfast service is fantastic and it's run by a team who put in an incredible effort and everything is done with a smile. The reception team were also brilliant who handled our queries with great courtesy. We are already looking forward to our next (and fourth) visit to the Grand Hotel Adriatico.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidbibby2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Adriatico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Many, many thanks for all the wonderful words, it's realy fantastic for us to read your review. I hope to welcome you again soo here at the Grand Hotel Adriatico and please accept our best regards.
Daniele Benelli Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews