We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #80 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is a in really good location- Duomo and other places of interest are just a couple of minutes walk away, so are the main shopping streets. The hotel is very very spacious and clean, with modern computer controlled air conditioning, access and light systems. Buffet breakfast offers a wide enought choice and includes very delicious home made cakes. Wifi is of a very good speed and reliable. I cannot comment on service, as I had a minimal interaction with staff- did not need more. I had a very pleasant stay here and if I would come back again, I would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: I had the room Nr2. It is spacious enought and faces the yard (not a view to die for) so it was real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raudene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    272
    68
    18
    7
See reviews for
134
353
43
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

On a recent visit to Florence my wife and i stayed at the hotel centrale ..great location . near the major sites . our room was nice and clean. the breakfast buffet was great. i recmmend this hotel..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ler32749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed at the hotel for week whilst we visited Florence. The location is excellent, only a short walk from the railway station and major tourist sights. The hotel and rooms are clean. There was an adequate selection of food available for the continental breakfast. Whilst staying here we also took the train for day visits to Pisa and Sienna. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acorntours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayfield, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We just completed our second stay at the Hotel Centrale. We were here 5 years ago and loved the high quality, the cleanliness, the updated rooms and bathrooms and the friendly supportive staff. We were delighted to see that the hotel has continued to serve their guests with quality support and one of the nicest hotels in the area near the Duomo. Please check the price of the room for the most current information, you'll be pleasantly surprised at the value of this price!

Our room was a double room with a large bathroom. The tiled shower was one of the largest I've seen in Europe. Although the rooms are modern, you still have that wonderful feeling that you're in Europe and not in an American hotel. The breakfast buffet is a combination of warm items (eggs, toasts, etc) and cold items. I had fresh fruit each morning! They also offered a plate of chocolates!

There is a small elevator to assist you with your luggage, but it only goes to the second story. If you are on a higher floor, then you'll be required to haul your suit case up the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We were in florence only for one night and it served our purpose well. Good location - short walk to railway station and the main attractions. Clean and decent size rooms. Breakfast was ok. Hotel staff was not very knowledgeable about things but were helpful.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the rooms, so be careful if you have heavy luggage
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tanyag86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#69 of 412 in Florence
1,623 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#57 of 412 in Florence
1,234 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#66 of 412 in Florence
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#39 of 412 in Florence
1,767 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via De' Conti 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#53 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#57 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Business Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,987 - ₹ 18,159
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence Center Hotel is completely restructured and renovated. Situated in the heart of Florence, Florence Center Hotel is just a few steps away from the Duomo and the principal monuments of the City, a short distance from the central Train Station S. Maria Novella, from the Fortezza Da Basso (home of the most important trade shows) and the Palazzo Dei Congressi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and ACCOR so you can book your Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Dimora Storica Florence
Centrale Dimora Storica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing