We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
247
107
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
107
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent quiet street chapel room small hotel classical music by italian standards minute walk from the duomo breakfast service accademia gallery would highly recommend this hotel the air conditioning street level four nights lovely hotel yogurt walked everywhere breakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Really lovely hotel in an ideal location. Short walks to the Duomo and a lot of excellent restaurants. The rooms are lovely and the bed was comfortable. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast service is top notch.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel. I stayed in the frescoed room and it was like sleeping in a museum. The bed was a little hard but the room was comfortable and clean. Reception was very nice and welcoming as well. It is a good value for the money and has a great location within walking distance of all the main attractions in town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

This hotel, a former convent, is absolutely stunning. The frescoes and antiques give it an excellent ambience. It was quiet and comfortable. The room was much larger than I had anticipated. The staff is attentive and professional. The price was reasonable, as well. I loved the location -- absolutely everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. When I return to Florence, I will book this hotel -- hopefully for multiple nights so I can explore the indoor sitting areas and patio spaces.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christylsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Spent several nights here, and really enjoyed the experience. The room was much larger than I’ve typically experienced in Italy, and the staff was superb. Breakfast was lovely. It’s a short walk to the Duomo...definitely tucked away from the more heavily touristy sections of town, but we loved that. That meant it was very quiet at night, and we got plenty of exercise every day. Check it out!

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank katiefelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed in the Morandi Alla Crocetta for several nights during our visit to Florence. As with the other places that we stayed at on our trip, the external appearance is deceptively plain but once you get inside, the place is charming. Although the room was small, this is typical of all the B&Bs that we stayed at in Italy.

One great thing about the B&B is that it is very centrally located. The walk to any of the major tourist sites is less than 1/2 and most of them are within 15 minutes walk..

The room and the rest of the place were very clean. The entrance is at street level and it does have an elevator which some places located in older building lack. Make sure to check as to whether there are steps to get into the B&B and also whether the place has an elevator before you book your room in Italy. Some of the places we looked at had 30 steps to from the street to the lobby which gets tiring after a while.

There was a nice sitting place to read if you wished . The breakfast was excellent. Also and most important, the staff was very welcoming and helpful when we bothered them with our myriad of questions.

Hotel Mirandi Alla Crocetta is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donaldsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews