We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casci
Nearby Hotels
US$ 388
US$ 371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 386
US$ 375
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 523
US$ 398
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 223
US$ 211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 347
US$ 270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 727
US$ 320
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$ 344
US$ 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 365
US$ 307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 462
US$ 329
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,883)
Filter reviews
2,883 results
Traveller rating
1,982
760
107
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,982
760
107
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationa family run hotelboiled eggsvia cavourstay there againlaundry servicepastriesfriendly hotelwithin walking distancetwo blocksperfect locationeach morningfamily roomdinner reservationsmajor attractionsstayed nightshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
1,192 - 1,197 of 2,883 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were very impressed with the Hotel Casci. It's a great location near the Duomo, shops and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent - soft and hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, breads, rolls, cereals, coffees, juices, and much more. We stayed two nights on our arrival in Florence and when we returned for our last night a week later, there was a problem with the plumbing in our room and we were moved to a comparable hotel just a few doors away. It was also quite nice and we were given the option of breakfast at either hotel and complimentary cocktail at Hotel Casci. A good value in a great location.

Room Tip: We were in the back and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My Mum and I stayed at the Hotel Casci from 22 April - 27 April 2012. Like others, I had carefully read the reviews and as the good reviews kept coming almost daily I felt reassured to go ahead and make a booking. Paolo Lombardi was quick to respond to my emails and in no time I had reserved two single en-suite rooms with views over the courtyard (in fact we both ended up with double beds).

We flew from London City Airport direct to Florence and it was such an easy process that I will definitely use again. Nice and cheap (as we booked well in advance) and really speedy check in. Air France planes are new, clean and comfortable and mum especially liked the Bombay Sapphire miniature when she requested a G&T!! Once at Florence (Firenze), we hopped into a taxi and arrived at the hotel around 20 mins later (cost was only about 24 euros).

The hotel is in a fantastic location within minutes of all the major attractions. It has a lift, so it's easy to get your bags to the reception desk. Rooms are basic, but absolutely spotless. They have a great team of staff who really seem to take pleasure in ensuring that the hotel is clean and fresh towels were supplied daily. It was also great to have phone chargers, adaptors, fridge and safety box in the rooms. Paolo and his mother, Carla, took great care of us and nothing was too much trouble. Mum was a bit cold in her room and Carla gave her a remote gizmo which enables the air conditioner to become a heater. Breakfasts were fresh and delicious.

The overall feel of the hotel is that this is their home and they delight in having guests to stay. Extremely professional team. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We went for courtyard facing rooms and they were nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RotherfieldAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

On a recent trip to Italy, we had to make a last minute change to our original plans, and needed to find two rooms in Florence. It was the May 1st Holiday in Italy, so we were not very confident in finding a room. We checked Trip Advisor, and read the reviews on the Hotel Casci so we sent them an Email. Paulo replied to my Email in less than 15 minutes! He said they were very busy but by moving a few things around, he would be able to get us the two rooms we needed. We grabbed a train from Viterbo and made our way to the Hotel Casci. Paulo and his staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were large (by European Standards) and bathrooms were spotless. The morning Breakfast was excellent, with a great choice of fresh fruits, eggs and pasteries. Without a doubt, the location is first rate. It is just a short walk to all the best that Florence has to offer. We could not have been happier with the hotel, the staff and the location. Most important to us was how quickly Paulo acted on our Email, and how he made it possible for us to enjoy the last 5 days of our vacation. I would highly recommend the Hotel Casci.

Room Tip: We had a room toward the back of the hotel, and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ateeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We spent four nights at Hotel Casci, booking it after reading reviews here. Like other visitors, we enjoyed our stay there. The best part is the location--less than a 5 minute walk to the Duomo and the Accademia, around the corner from the San Lorenzo leather market, walking distance of everything else in Florence (and we walked everywhere). The hosts are charming. The breakfast is excellent. I was a bit taken aback when I first entered the room--it's very basic. However, having said that, it does have everything necessary and was very clean. We had a room with a bathtub, which was wonderful for soaking aching legs. The room has double windows, which are very effective in blocking out the street noise. The bed was very comfortable. The only reason that I'm giving it 4, rather than 5, stars is that I think that the price is a bit high for a 2 star hotel, although I would probably rate it as 3 star hotel. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it. the service was exceptional, the service was friendly and helpful and the rooms where spotless and very comfortable. It is in a superb position in walking distance to all the main attractions.
We have three little kids and we found it very family friendly.

Room Tip: We had a room for five people and it was ideal, quiet and very comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musicluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews