We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #36 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very friendly hotel with good facilities and excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardP852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,876
    679
    85
    25
    8
See reviews for
796
1,041
172
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were very impressed with the Hotel Casci. It's a great location near the Duomo, shops and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent - soft and hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, breads, rolls, cereals, coffees, juices, and much more. We stayed two nights on our arrival in Florence and when we returned for our last night a week later, there was a problem with the plumbing in our room and we were moved to a comparable hotel just a few doors away. It was also quite nice and we were given the option of breakfast at either hotel and complimentary cocktail at Hotel Casci. A good value in a great location.

Room Tip: We were in the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My Mum and I stayed at the Hotel Casci from 22 April - 27 April 2012. Like others, I had carefully read the reviews and as the good reviews kept coming almost daily I felt reassured to go ahead and make a booking. Paolo Lombardi was quick to respond to my emails and in no time I had reserved two single en-suite rooms with views over the courtyard (in fact we both ended up with double beds).

We flew from London City Airport direct to Florence and it was such an easy process that I will definitely use again. Nice and cheap (as we booked well in advance) and really speedy check in. Air France planes are new, clean and comfortable and mum especially liked the Bombay Sapphire miniature when she requested a G&T!! Once at Florence (Firenze), we hopped into a taxi and arrived at the hotel around 20 mins later (cost was only about 24 euros).

The hotel is in a fantastic location within minutes of all the major attractions. It has a lift, so it's easy to get your bags to the reception desk. Rooms are basic, but absolutely spotless. They have a great team of staff who really seem to take pleasure in ensuring that the hotel is clean and fresh towels were supplied daily. It was also great to have phone chargers, adaptors, fridge and safety box in the rooms. Paolo and his mother, Carla, took great care of us and nothing was too much trouble. Mum was a bit cold in her room and Carla gave her a remote gizmo which enables the air conditioner to become a heater. Breakfasts were fresh and delicious.

The overall feel of the hotel is that this is their home and they delight in having guests to stay. Extremely professional team. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We went for courtyard facing rooms and they were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RotherfieldAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

On a recent trip to Italy, we had to make a last minute change to our original plans, and needed to find two rooms in Florence. It was the May 1st Holiday in Italy, so we were not very confident in finding a room. We checked Trip Advisor, and read the reviews on the Hotel Casci so we sent them an Email. Paulo replied to my Email in less than 15 minutes! He said they were very busy but by moving a few things around, he would be able to get us the two rooms we needed. We grabbed a train from Viterbo and made our way to the Hotel Casci. Paulo and his staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were large (by European Standards) and bathrooms were spotless. The morning Breakfast was excellent, with a great choice of fresh fruits, eggs and pasteries. Without a doubt, the location is first rate. It is just a short walk to all the best that Florence has to offer. We could not have been happier with the hotel, the staff and the location. Most important to us was how quickly Paulo acted on our Email, and how he made it possible for us to enjoy the last 5 days of our vacation. I would highly recommend the Hotel Casci.

Room Tip: We had a room toward the back of the hotel, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ateeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We spent four nights at Hotel Casci, booking it after reading reviews here. Like other visitors, we enjoyed our stay there. The best part is the location--less than a 5 minute walk to the Duomo and the Accademia, around the corner from the San Lorenzo leather market, walking distance of everything else in Florence (and we walked everywhere). The hosts are charming. The breakfast is excellent. I was a bit taken aback when I first entered the room--it's very basic. However, having said that, it does have everything necessary and was very clean. We had a room with a bathtub, which was wonderful for soaking aching legs. The room has double windows, which are very effective in blocking out the street noise. The bed was very comfortable. The only reason that I'm giving it 4, rather than 5, stars is that I think that the price is a bit high for a 2 star hotel, although I would probably rate it as 3 star hotel. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,270 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#39 of 422 in Florence
1,728 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 422 in Florence
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#40 of 422 in Florence
780 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 422 in Florence
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,736 - ₹ 14,821
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing