We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #32 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was my third stay the Casci. Can't imagine why I'd ever stay elsewhere in Florence. Beautiful clean rooms, perfect location (quiet and convenient to so much), delicious huge breakfasts (with options appealing to a wide range of tastes) served in a big bright room with frescoed ceiling, and always helpful tips - on everything from enjoying Florence's cultural wonders to more mundane things like finding the best camera, knitting or chocolate shop in Florence or getting to Siena, Ravenna, Venice or wherever - cheerfully provided by the staff. This warm and caring staff - mostly members of Lombardi family, the proprietors - is, I might add, even given all the other amenities offered by this hotel, perhaps the main reason the Casci has, since my first stay there in 2006, been my "Florentine home", a place to which I will return as long as I am able to periodically make my way to Italy.

Room Tip: All the rooms in which I've stayed have been lovely. Though if you particularly like morning bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandmaEthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,794
    629
    82
    23
    8
See reviews for
734
995
165
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Casci for 4 nights in early April. We would highly recommend it. The hotel is located on the third floor of rather non-descript looking building. It is in a wonderful location, within easy walking distance of many of the most visited Florence sights. The staff was so warm and friendly. They were happy to recommend restaurants, book tours and offer advice and seemed sincerely concerned that you have a wonderful visit. Breakfast was great and offered in a lovely breakfast room. We had to leave for our flight home extremely early, and when we went to the desk to check out at about 4:00 in the morning, they had set up a little table for us with juices, coffee, tea and pastries. They said they didn't want to sent us off without something to eat! Our room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. We didn't have a view...but you can't have everything! We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

There’s a reason why this hotel is so highly regarded. They really do get it right.

Our multi-generational family of 5 spent 4 nights at the Casci over Easter weekend. Excellent location, super clean rooms, more than ample breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. The charging stations in each room and the same day laundry service were an added bonus.

We would stay here again in a second!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLTinTandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Casci is a block and a half from the Duomo and basically as short walk to almost anything in Florence. The rooms are immaculate, bathrooms are large and attractive. The staff is very friendly, helpful and warm. The breakfast was fantastic! A buffet of fruits, breads, pastries, eggs, meats and on and on! The coffee (espresso, Americano, cappuccino), chocolate and tea made one want to settle back and savor the morning. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Florence!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyhawk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here and really enjoyed the hotel's location to the center of town. Only a 5 min walk from the Duomo is was easy to walk to all of the main tourist attractions. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was simple but tasty. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#37 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#34 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#45 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#26 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#44 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,850 - ₹ 12,980
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing