We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel near city centre”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #40 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel near city centre”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We spent four nights at Hotel Casci. The welcome from the Lombardi family is warm and geniune and their hotel provides all you need for your stay. The rooms are not luxurious but clean and well maintained. We had rooms overlooking the courtyard which meant they were quiet. It was too early in the season for the aircon to be available, but you needed to open a window for some air. The air in the courtyard is not always that fresh as is typical in Florence but that was the only drawback.

We were helped to get reservations at the Brancacci chapel which is well worth a visit, as is the museum of San Marco to see the Fra Angelico frescoes in the monks cells. They also recommended restaurants. The Academia restaurant serves top class food and we valued the recommendation.

If you are looking for a no-frills, well priced hotel where you can walk to the centre in a few minutes then Hotel Casci is a good choice, and the warmth of the owners make it something a bit special.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HedgeArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,913
    690
    90
    25
    8
See reviews for
825
1,054
179
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Florence. Steps away from all the major sites. Clean, comfortable, with a an amazing breakfast by European standards. The staff was helpful with tips on when and where to go, along with arranging tickets to the sites. This hotel is a family run hotel and they make you feel as if you are part of the family! Laundry services are available which was an added bonus since we arrived during our second week in Italy. We dropped off our dirty clothes in the morning and they were in our room clean and folded when we returned in the afternoon. This hotel is a "keeper" for me...I will definitely return the next time I travel to Florence!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was fine, breakfast was good and the staff was outstanding. Excellent location. Easy walk from train station and close to all the sights. Great value. Will stay here on next visit to Florence.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barms1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a lovey hotel- close to everything! The best part of our stay was how friendly and helpful the staff was... The room was comfortable and spacious and we ended up coming back several times during the day to rest and drop off things. The staff was patient and answered our many questions. I would highly recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McDowell
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Had a wonderful 6 days at Hotel Casci. Family ran hotel. Clean comfortable and accommodating very helpful with tickets to sites, and also in suggesting sites that aren't well known. ( such as listening to the Monks sing). The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#32 of 412 in Florence
2,304 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 412 in Florence
795 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#37 of 412 in Florence
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 412 in Florence
1,758 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,504 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#47 of 412 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,577 - ₹ 34,472
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing