We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant!!!”

Trattoria da Ginone
Reserve with
Trattoria da Ginone is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #422 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just came back after spending our one year wedding anniversary dinner there. Went there based on tripadvisor recommendations and it fulfilled all our expectations. The host and food were superb! Good food, excellent atmosphere, a host that knows his wines, ... A recommendation for everyone!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank smeganck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    131
    33
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For True Foodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

This owner knows food and wine and thinks carefully about the ingredients he uses and where he gets them. This was probably the best house wine that we had in Florence.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theBoncompagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous food with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Based on the great TripAdvisor reviews, we went to Trattoria da Ginone during our stay in Florence. The food, atmosphere and service were fantastic. The restaurant was slightly off the tourist beat and full of locals. Our waiter provided excellent recommendations on both the food and wine. We enjoyed our meal so much that we ended up re-booking for the next night!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaBrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Bruschetta with sweet ripe tomatoes, tagliatelle redolent with fresh truffles, perfectly grilled tender beef with olive oil and rosemary...this is the sort of authentic trattoria that gives Tuscan cuisine its reputation and makes any foodie swoon but could also please the pickiest palate. The proprietor and waiter were warm, gracious, and helpful. Very reasonable prices too, many entrees 15 E and under. I will be back on my next trip!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FCummings18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gastronomic delight!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

We thought it would be a good thing to try a different restaurant each night for our short time in Florence but after our first meal in Ginone's we were hooked! To quote my 14 year old daughter " I have died and gone to heaven". The food is delicious, the service excellent and I would go back just to hear the lovely waiter read the specials! Do yourself a favour and enjoy a meal here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria da Ginone also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria da Ginone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing