We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Difficult Hotel to find, even for an experienced Italian traveler” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #62 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Alaboys
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Difficult Hotel to find, even for an experienced Italian traveler”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel is an old monastery. Therefore, everyone thinks it's charming. The only problem is that it's in the historic district with limited access. We were given no directions, even though i speak fluent italian. The lady at the hotel told me to ask pedestrians where the hotel was. Finally we parked (illegally), and three of the four went to the hotel with the luggage on foot, about three blocks. The hotel finally sent a service that parks cars, and they took the car way. The funny thing is that they brought the car to the front door the next day, so I guess you can drive on the "ZTL" (zona traffico limitato). The room was very clean and quiet, but (in my opinion) a little "too rustic" and slightly run down. I've got to say, I was disappointed. Won't stay there again. Maybe it was just a bad day. Who knows?

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Mr. Alaboys,

First of all thank you to remark that the Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti is a charming hotel that used to be a monastery, this boutique hotel is somenthing that we try to preserve so people from any part of the world can taste a piece of Renaissance. This building belongs to the XVI century and is located in the center of Florence just 100 mts far from the Cathedral S.Maria del Fiore in a limited area that is protected from the traffic. The center of Florence is an area protected from UNESCO so there are some traffic restrictions to preserve such Art masterpieces.
I assure you that we know how important is for anyone coming from abroad to easily find all the directions to get here so that is way we had explained carefully on our website in different languages: http://www.loggiatodeiservitihotel.it/en/location.html.

our best regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Titolare - Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    331
    63
    38
    12
See reviews for
224
515
69
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

After staying in a few hotels in Italy, this was by far the best for the money. Booked on Kayak and was very happy with the room. Stayed in the "Annex" which worried me a bit at first, but was placed in an awesome room with huge ceilings and a very nice bathroom and huge closet.

Was walking distance to everything and was very happy overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the annex, a short walk from the main hotel, but more private. It felt more like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rm996s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

The Loggiato dei Serviti is located in one of the oldest Renaissance buildings in Florence but the charm of the building is surpassed by the wonderful service. it is around the corner from the Academia and David and within a few blocks of the Duomo and the Uffizi Gallery and lots of good eating. We had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your choice and for sending your evaluation: we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

This is a charming old fashioned hotel in the heart of the city, only a few minutes walk from the Duomo. The building dates from the 1500s so the fabric is old, and, if you like character and ambience, which this hotel has by the bucket load, you will not mind the occasional compromises that come with such an old building. The furniture too is old but it is in the style of the building, the bathroom though tiny was very functional and spotlessly clean with a good shower. Breakfasts were good and we liked the breakfast room. The staff, both at reception and at breakfast, were lovely and always helpful.

There have been a number of comments about the homeless people in the piazza. Over four nights we saw two small groups in a corner of the square on one night. No-one ever approached us outside the hotel although we experienced problems in other places. There are beggars all over Florence and they are persistent and some can be quite aggressive.

This is an old fashioned hotel, in a good way, one that has not been reinvented, or made over as a boutique hotel with designer bathrooms. It has a traditional charm and it is a lovely place to stay

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne6fy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My parents and I recently stayed at Loggiato dei Serviti for 2 nights. We reserved on their website, and even though I had trouble communicating with the hotel (I believe their emails were going to my junk folder) they held the room for us anyway, even though I hadn't paid and they weren't sure we were coming. The staff at this hotel was so friendly, from the front desk, to the bar and breakfast. They gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations nearby (Za-Za and Buca San Giuseppe! Yum!) and helped us with everything from irons to taxis.

The location is great, 2 blocks from Accademia, easy walk to Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio area. The piazza out front was quiet while we were there, and was a great landmark to find our hotel. The view from our window was straight out over a lovely courtyard and over the rooftops to the Duomo dome, perfect! And the music conservatory next door meant we had a lovely piano soundtrack when our windows were open.

The breakfast was typical (ham, cheese, breads, sweets, juices), the bar was convenient (though it closes around 10pm), and overall we were very happy with our stay here. The room was comfortable, but it was the staff that really made this a wonderful experience.

Also, the bath products in the room are a local olive oil-made brand, and were fantastic! (and for sale downstairs at times)

Room Tip: Our room, 31, had beautiful views of a courtyard, art studio, and the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktschmatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#44 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#54 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#43 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#37 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Property: Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,018 - ₹ 15,082
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing