We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #65 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
western NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great city.”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

A nice hotel very conveniently located. Short walk to just about any of the sights in town, a relaxing atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff. nice breakfast. the room was nice sized, the bathroom a little tight, but manageable . I would stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    353
    65
    40
    13
See reviews for
235
543
76
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

A small juwel in the center of town. Tasteful, friendly, unpretentious, elegant and welcoming. A perfect location, walking distance from the main sights however remaining a peacefull retreat when one returns. It is located in probably the most beatiful square in Florence. Highly recomendable to people who are not interested in the large main stream hotels and who love to feel at home. I highly enjoyed my various stays, alone and with my family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MdM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your choice and for sending your evaluation: we are glad you enjoyed the familiar atmosphere, away from chain hotels and middle of historical Florence. We hope you will be with us again in the future.
Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

After checking in to this well-situated hotel, the desk attendant mentioned that we would be staying in the annex, which was "just another part of the hotel". When we asked why, she just kept repeating that it was all one hotel. However, as the porter took our bags out of the hotel, into the square and around the corner to a non-descript doorway and then into a dark building to an upper floor, we were not feeling that it was the same hotel, quite the opposite. Although the room was adequate, there was no front desk for security and it just lacked the charm of the main hotel. Feeling like we were shuffled off to the "B" quarters, we complained and demanded a room in the main hotel. We felt like 4 nights was a substantial booking. We never heard why we were placed in the annex and we received a cool reception to our request to change rooms. We could not believe that a hotel would not tell you in advance that you were staying in an annex. They said they would see what they could do but made no promises and we went to lunch. After we returned, they said they had a room in the main hotel we could look at. We did and it was clean and had charm but was small (two double beds) and had a very small bathroom. We took the room but it was clear that we had paid for a larger room. They did not agree to modify the price but we didn't feel we could risk trying to find another hotel at that point. I must say that some of the front desk people were very helpful but we didn't like having to argue to get a room in the hotel that we had thought we had already booked. The shower rod was unattached (a 10 minute fix) and the hair dryer hose was broken but after we mentioned it to the desk, they were never fixed. The breakfast was good and the location is clearly the draw. We will choose another hotel for our next visit.

Room Tip: Be sure to confirm that you are staying in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A bit hard to find in portion of old church and monastary! Once there the location was superb, a short walk to the Duomo and other areas of old Firenze. The staff was most helpful and gratious and the room was all we needed. Bathroom (toilette) a bit small but manageable. A very nice breakfast in morning to start the day and we could easily walk back to room for a rest before going out again in the evening

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel with an adult child. The location is great - a short walk from the Duomo and easy walks to the train station, other sights, and restaurants. The building has a wonderful history and overlooks the Piazza S.S. Annunziata. Our room was very clean with a comfortable bed. The "average" rating is based on two factors. The first is the very outdated bathroom. In our room, the toilet shared the same small space with the shower and, due to the way the bathroom is constructed, it took some experimenting to avoid flooding the bathroom floor while showering. More significantly was the noise level coming in from outdoors. Our room faced the piazza and, since it was warm outdoors, we needed to keep the window open for ventilation. The piazza is a sleeping place for homeless people. A few nights we were awakened by loud yelling/arguing going on outside, which was both distressing and sad. This hotel is a less-than-optimal choice if you are looking for a modern accommodation or one that is quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the piazza are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheephurder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#52 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#49 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#54 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Property: Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,904 - ₹ 18,129
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing