We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Florence
Nearby Hotels
US$ 246
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$ 543
US$ 527
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 765
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,288
US$ 1,114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 454
US$ 429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paris Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Adriatico(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Globus(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$ 621
US$ 590
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 198
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
1,155
132
34
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
132
34
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicewinter gardenarno riverchampagne ritualbeautiful hotelpremium deluxe roombathroom mirrorconcierge deskold worldfour seasonsbottle of champagneponte vecchiobeautiful roomour honeymoonfavorite hoteleach eveningdinner reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

In a hotel of this quality and price to have to pay for wifi is crazy. Need to realise it is 2012.
Drinks in bar very expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonerganxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel is a very beautiful hotel which has many great rooms. However, the service was unacceptable. I was staying in a suite in which wifi was included however it did not work. I also did not get a turndown service and fresh towels one of the nights I stayed. Now, I am sure all of this confusion was due to the fact that Madonna was staying in the same hotel while on her European tour. The fact the I was stopped and approached numerous times by her security gaurds was a separate issue. In the future I will be sure to make sure that there are no stars staying in my hotel as I am sure that the hotel will not be able to accommodate me properly. I would also appreciate a voucher from this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTeklits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed in St Regis Florence during the 3rd leg of my Honeymoon. It seemed like the choice was a no-brainer given the excellent reviews. And I was right. It was the best hotel of the honeymoon and also one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in period.

It was newly renovated, with interior old world decor and charm. I personally like more modern and slightly minimalist design, so my natural inclination wouldn't be towards this type of interior design, but I must admit that I thought the place was gorgeous. It really changed my perception what how beautiful a hotel can be. I am a frequent traveller, both for business and pleasure, so this says alot.

Location - the location was great. Less than 10 min to the heart of the city.

Hotel Infrastructure - Everything was newly renovated so it was really beautiful. Great design and makes you feel like you're in a palace. Spent alot of evenings just eating in the hotel dining room. The ambience was romantic.

Service - Service was top notch. Very friendly and attentive, even for a 5 star hotel.

Overall, I would recommend anyone who doesn't mind the price to stay here. I guarantee you won't regret it. Really can't find fault with anything.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We spent 6 nights in Florence at the St. Regis. After a multimillion dollar renovation, this is the nicest city hotel we've ever stayed at. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Arno with high ceilings decorated with frescoes. Service was impeccable from check-in to concierges to housekeeping. The location is perfect, just three blocks from the Ponte Vecchio. We'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pesky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I've stayed at a lot of hotels. This is as good as it gets. This was my second visit.

The hotel is beautiful. The check in process is flawless from the front door to getting into the room. You are greeted at the front door. They whisk you to the front desk. They check you in and walk you to your room. The butler greets you. The hotel is perfectly maintained. The food is great. The rooms are large.

The location could not be better. The concierge is knowledgeable.

I can not say enough good things about this property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adamlipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews