We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Florence
Ranked #9 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with excellent location”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a very nice new hotel, located in a very good area of Florence. The area can be kind of noisy at night though. The staff managed to have a lot of things wrong.... They told us the wrong time for when the shops opened, the one night I didn't already have a place picked for dinner they recommended a very touristy and not very good place, and put us in a cab for brunch at a place that didn't open for two hours.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    123
    31
    16
    4
See reviews for
276
654
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clane, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

In a hotel of this quality and price to have to pay for wifi is crazy. Need to realise it is 2012.
Drinks in bar very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonerganxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel is a very beautiful hotel which has many great rooms. However, the service was unacceptable. I was staying in a suite in which wifi was included however it did not work. I also did not get a turndown service and fresh towels one of the nights I stayed. Now, I am sure all of this confusion was due to the fact that Madonna was staying in the same hotel while on her European tour. The fact the I was stopped and approached numerous times by her security gaurds was a separate issue. In the future I will be sure to make sure that there are no stars staying in my hotel as I am sure that the hotel will not be able to accommodate me properly. I would also appreciate a voucher from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTeklits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed in St Regis Florence during the 3rd leg of my Honeymoon. It seemed like the choice was a no-brainer given the excellent reviews. And I was right. It was the best hotel of the honeymoon and also one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in period.

It was newly renovated, with interior old world decor and charm. I personally like more modern and slightly minimalist design, so my natural inclination wouldn't be towards this type of interior design, but I must admit that I thought the place was gorgeous. It really changed my perception what how beautiful a hotel can be. I am a frequent traveller, both for business and pleasure, so this says alot.

Location - the location was great. Less than 10 min to the heart of the city.

Hotel Infrastructure - Everything was newly renovated so it was really beautiful. Great design and makes you feel like you're in a palace. Spent alot of evenings just eating in the hotel dining room. The ambience was romantic.

Service - Service was top notch. Very friendly and attentive, even for a 5 star hotel.

Overall, I would recommend anyone who doesn't mind the price to stay here. I guarantee you won't regret it. Really can't find fault with anything.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We spent 6 nights in Florence at the St. Regis. After a multimillion dollar renovation, this is the nicest city hotel we've ever stayed at. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Arno with high ceilings decorated with frescoes. Service was impeccable from check-in to concierges to housekeeping. The location is perfect, just three blocks from the Ponte Vecchio. We'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pesky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Florence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Florence

Property: The St. Regis Florence
Address: Piazza Ognissanti 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 34,865 - ₹ 1,60,391
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Florence 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sumptuous palace in the heart of the city, The St. RegisFlorence is a privileged base from which to experience Tuscany'stimeless attractions. A short stroll will bring you to the iconic Uffizi,Duomo or Ponte Vecchio’s elegant jewelry shops. Legendary for its history, Florence’s streets offer inimitable treasures.The St. Regis Florence offers 19 exquisite suites enriched with refinedfurniture and antique artworks, together with 81 elegant guestroomsdecorated with the prestigious Medici, Fiorentino and Renaissancestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing