We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable day!”

Walkabout Florence Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 99.74*
and up
Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #1 of 331 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This tour was amazing! Cinque Terre is truly a beautiful place. We travelled between the villages by either hiking/walking or taking the train. There were some older people on the tour with us and a lot of them did the main hike between Vernazza and Monterosso, even though it was raining on and off. The hike wasn't as tough as I was expecting it to be. The hard part is right at the beginning, but it was manageable. There were so many great views along the way that you would miss out on if you took the train. Also, there were plenty of butterflies, interesting plants, vineyards, and even a cat. Chris was our tour guide and he was absolutely great. He is a warm, super friendly person who was literally running back and forth between all of us to check on us as we hiked (definitely making me look bad as I stumbled around at a snail's pace). I've been on a bunch of tours, but he really stands out as a tour guide. He also pointed out things along the way during our bus ride to Cinque Terre. The food was really good, too, and they had other options for people with special dietary needs. I had the seafood starters (including octopus, squid, crab fritter, shrimp, and mussels) with the typical pesto of the region. Delicious! Even if you're not feeling up to a hike, you can still go and take the train between villages if necessary at no extra cost, since we were given day tickets for the train. This is definitely something you must do if you come to Florence. If you have sneakers (which I didn't), wear them!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

11,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,559
    630
    73
    22
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We are a couple in our late fifties and in fairly good shape. This tour was challenging in places but so worth it. The views are incredible and the villages beautiful. They are just recovering after that huge mud slide last fall. This tour is affordable and the guides are first class. I appreciated good communication from the get go via the internet. They always got back to me within a day. There is a nice lunch (try the pesto) on the patio of a restaurant in a setting overlooking the beautiful village. So fun! There is time given in the last town to relax and enjoy a glass of wine and to do some shopping. Doing this tour was one of the highlights of our vacation. We never could've done it on our own. It would've been hard to figure out train schedules and where the trails began. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank dan5124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Becky made our tour extra special. I am still raving about this tour. Do not be frightened by the length, you have two breaks in the bus while traveling between destinations. The free time at each location is ample. The lunch was ample. Overall a great value.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

If you are to come to Florence, you must do this tour. Get out of the city, and visit the rest of Tuscany -- San Gimignano, Siena and Pisa. And do with it with this company -- very knowledgeable, thorough, and professional.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGCBautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“17 Apr 2012: Greatest views of Tuscany and the most memorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

It was the most awesome one day tour of Tuscany! Thanks to our tour guide, Stefano! Bravo! Enjoyed very much his jokes but also all the important historical facts and overview of each city. And the bus we traveled in was very comfortable and clean and you can purchase water or soft drinks on the bus so you need not worry. Definitely try the world's best gelato in San Gimignano!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walkabout Florence Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Walkabout Florence Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing