We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 234
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 235
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 182
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 235
eDreamsUS$ 234
PricelineUS$ 221
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
408
16
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
16
1
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar tuna tataki hotel design is designed rooms two bottles of water amazing hotel hotel team amazing rooftop pure luxury big shower an extra night valet service great facilities a wonderful stay including the train station perfect location piazza della repubblica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a very short walk from the Piazza Vecchio and Vecchio Bridge. Also only a ~15 minute walk to the Duomo or Uffizi. The rooms are stylish and clean. The restaurant and bar on the roof offer tremendous views and great food. The staff very accommodating. My daughter and I stayed here while visiting Florence and loved it.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maxreynolds70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calimala Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maxreynolds70,
We're so glad to receive your splendid feedback.

Delightful to hear that you appreciated the rooms and services we provided.
Our Rooftop Bar is undoubtedly our pride and joy, together with the wonderful positioning and the dedication of our Staff.
We're super happy that you and your daughter had a great experience with us, we really hope to see you again very soon!

Wishing you the best,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing Hotel, beautiful decor, friendly staff, great rooftop restaurant and centrally located in the middle of the city. We arrived in Florence and we were able to grab a quick bite to eat, shop and take pictures of the beautiful Florence cathedral. At night we grabbed a bottle of wine, deli meat and sat on our balcony listening to music and enjoying the street artists. I highly recommend this hotel if your traveling to Florence. Thank you to the amazing hotel staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calimala Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Denise K,
We'd like to thank you for your amazing feedback.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and appreciated our location and terrace.
Thank you dearly for your beautiful words about our Staff, we're happy that the service we delivered met your expectations, as the satisfaction of our Guests is our main goal.

We really hope to have you here again for your next stay in Firenze, to give you another wonderful experience.
Our warmest regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Calimala Hotel is a beautiful hotel, well designed, with beautiful bedrooms with bricks. The location is perfect, very central and close to all main historical monuments / buildings. The service is excellent from the front desk who helped us to find excellent trattorias, a very good guide to visit Uffizi and Academia. The roof top restaurant has an amazing view on Firenze. The new waitress for the breakfast was so nice and helpful. We really recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 460laurents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calimala Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 460laurents,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted we met your expectations and happy to see that you liked the services, the rooftop bar, and that the staff has been capable of providing you the best experience, as this is our main goal. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Florence. Warmest regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing location, great staff, breathtaking rooms and the breakfast was good.
The gym is also very cosy. Lots of art in the hotel covered by marmble stones.
Once in a lifetime experience.

Kind regards,

Joyce Groen
&
Marvin Rompis

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marvinr45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calimala Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear marvinr45,
Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are so happy to read you appreciated the service delivered by the staff, the property and it's location in the heart of Florence city. We are all looking forward to welcome you back to the Calimala Hotel for another memorable stay.

Arrivederci,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very excellent location, great rooftop bar, amazing and attentive staff… would highly recommend for anyone visiting Florence!! All of our needs were met and satisfied but the beautiful atmosphere and kindness of the staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WhitneyB589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calimala Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WhitneyB589,

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are so happy to read you appreciated the high level of service delivered by the Team! They are a true asset together with the beautiful property and the location in the heart of Florence city. We are all looking forward to welcome you back to the Calimala Hotel for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews