We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
918
254
45
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
254
45
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus water mill arno river shuttle service water wheel beautiful hotel jacuzzi bath restaurant staff sister hotel breakfast and dinner our honeymoon tuscan countryside superior room the hotel offers quiet location highly recommend this hotel favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Perfect location, excellent food, friendly yet courteous staff, whole hotel was spotless: within easy walking distance of bus into centre of Florence: we were glad to have missed the night they had to evacuate due to rising river levels but no doubt this was handled with aplomb. Looking forward to a return visit.

Room tip: ask for one overlooking the Arno, most do but there are a few on the other side
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear guest thank you for your review.

We are sorry for the night of the evacuation but we've been obliged by the Civil Protection Department (that in Italy is the national body that deals with the prediction, prevention and management of exceptional events) even if everything was under control and was not really necessary.

Our Hotel has been built keeping in mind all the difficulties related to the proximity with the Arno river so we can ensure our guests that the only thing they have to worry about is the breathtaking view they will have once arrived in the Hotel.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel so that you can try our new pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

At first, i was worry about how to go the hotel cause the hotel is little bit contry side from center of the city but i could enjoyed to take on the local bus. you take on No.23B bus from S.M.N station to last bus stop. and stuff was kindness so i had a nice days. Restaurant is great! i had a great breakfast with nice music and nice view. i really want to stay again.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaoru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

we are happy to hear that your initial doubts about the Hotel were been solved at your arrival and that you appreciated your stay.

Hotel Mulino di Firenze is a special way to live Florence, out from the hastle and bustle of the center but at the same time close enough to live the city with its beautiful attractions.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel very soon and wish you a very good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here in January and after arriving from Paris we were shocked by the size of the room. It was one of the largest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Huge bathroom with a spa bath, and the room had large amounts of floor space as well as a large wardrobe and a few desks.
The hotel is located outside of Florence, and as we stayed in Winter there was actually no shuttle bus running. However we walked 10 minutes down the road and caught the number 23 bus in and out of town for 2 Euros. They left every 20-30 minutes. We were very lucky with the weather and were not caught in rain so catching the bus did not inconvenience us at all.
The staff were extremely helpful answering questions about the bus and various points of interest on the map. They also went out of their way to give us ideas of things to do like borrowing bikes and riding to Piazzale Michelangelo lookout point.
Dinner at the hotel was beautiful and the inclusive breakfast was a good quality variety.
A very comfortable stay in Florence.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, but I was concerned about the location. The hotel is beautiful and I loved our room. However, staying outside of the city was inconvenient and the shuttle that is advertised has very limited service. We needed to take a taxi several times because the shuttle did not fit our schedule. We also found out that you need to book the shuttle in advance to get a seat! The breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel if the shuttle service was expanded.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

thank your for taking the time to write a nice riview about your stay in our hotel.

Regarding the shuttle bus service, we simply have different schedules depending on the season, in low season we have fewer runs during the day than in high season. Reservation is kindly asked in advance (as mentioned on our site) so that we can grant the seat on the bus for all the guests who have requested the service.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here with a friend and apart from the twin beds being a bit close for comfort it was wonderful. The view was amazing and there was nothing better than being able to sit outside in the mornings and enjoy the view and feel a million miles away from reality. The hotel itself was so interesting. With original paintings and bits of the old mill displayed in such a sophisticated way. The staff were amazing and the restaurant served the best food we had in Florence. The breakfasts were huge and you could choose just about anything you could think of. I would definitely return and next time I'd stay a bit longer as two nights was not enough.

Room tip: room 116 had an amazing view and a really nice outside seating area.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosieV116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews