We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Ranked #29 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here with my wife and some great friends in September 2013. Fantastic hotel, the staff were all very nice especially the barman who kept us entertained. We had meals here which were of excellent quality. The entire property is very clean, the rooms are spacious probably the largest rooms we had on our holiday in Italy. Would love to get back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 362 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Perfect location, excellent food, friendly yet courteous staff, whole hotel was spotless: within easy walking distance of bus into centre of Florence: we were glad to have missed the night they had to evacuate due to rising river levels but no doubt this was handled with aplomb. Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the Arno, most do but there are a few on the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear guest thank you for your review.

We are sorry for the night of the evacuation but we've been obliged by the Civil Protection Department (that in Italy is the national body that deals with the prediction, prevention and management of exceptional events) even if everything was under control and was not really necessary.

Our Hotel has been built keeping in mind all the difficulties related to the proximity with the Arno river so we can ensure our guests that the only thing they have to worry about is the breathtaking view they will have once arrived in the Hotel.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel so that you can try our new pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

At first, i was worry about how to go the hotel cause the hotel is little bit contry side from center of the city but i could enjoyed to take on the local bus. you take on No.23B bus from S.M.N station to last bus stop. and stuff was kindness so i had a nice days. Restaurant is great! i had a great breakfast with nice music and nice view. i really want to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaoru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

we are happy to hear that your initial doubts about the Hotel were been solved at your arrival and that you appreciated your stay.

Hotel Mulino di Firenze is a special way to live Florence, out from the hastle and bustle of the center but at the same time close enough to live the city with its beautiful attractions.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel very soon and wish you a very good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here in January and after arriving from Paris we were shocked by the size of the room. It was one of the largest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Huge bathroom with a spa bath, and the room had large amounts of floor space as well as a large wardrobe and a few desks.
The hotel is located outside of Florence, and as we stayed in Winter there was actually no shuttle bus running. However we walked 10 minutes down the road and caught the number 23 bus in and out of town for 2 Euros. They left every 20-30 minutes. We were very lucky with the weather and were not caught in rain so catching the bus did not inconvenience us at all.
The staff were extremely helpful answering questions about the bus and various points of interest on the map. They also went out of their way to give us ideas of things to do like borrowing bikes and riding to Piazzale Michelangelo lookout point.
Dinner at the hotel was beautiful and the inclusive breakfast was a good quality variety.
A very comfortable stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, but I was concerned about the location. The hotel is beautiful and I loved our room. However, staying outside of the city was inconvenient and the shuttle that is advertised has very limited service. We needed to take a taxi several times because the shuttle did not fit our schedule. We also found out that you need to book the shuttle in advance to get a seat! The breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel if the shuttle service was expanded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

thank your for taking the time to write a nice riview about your stay in our hotel.

Regarding the shuttle bus service, we simply have different schedules depending on the season, in low season we have fewer runs during the day than in high season. Reservation is kindly asked in advance (as mentioned on our site) so that we can grant the seat on the bus for all the guests who have requested the service.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 409 in Florence
3,315 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 409 in Florence
553 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#19 of 409 in Florence
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 409 in Florence
2,381 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 409 in Florence
2,195 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulino di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulino di Firenze

Address: Via di Villamagna 119, 50126, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 8,120 - ₹ 16,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mulino di Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mulino di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing