We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
918
254
45
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
254
45
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus water mill arno river shuttle service water wheel beautiful hotel jacuzzi bath restaurant staff sister hotel breakfast and dinner our honeymoon tuscan countryside superior room the hotel offers quiet location highly recommend this hotel favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I went on my honeymoon and picked this charming hotel due its location (just outside the center of Florence). I knew it was going to be hot in Italy during May so mad sure each of our hotels had a pool to escape the humidity. When we arrived and only after we checked in did we realise that the pool was empty and was undergoing a refurbishment. To top it off the air-con in the room was set not to go below a certain temp and fan speed controlled.
the restaurant was lovely and friendly service at the bar kept me from being to hostile but left after one day as was too hot. They were happy to cancel but charged me for the extra day and night on the day of departure which is normally understandable if you leave early as cannot get anyone in for that night at such late notice but I did feel that they should not have due to not informing us of the fact that there would be no pool for the duration of our stay. Poor and although beautiful location would be nervous to go here again due to misleading information and lack of accountability,.

Room tip: River side and with view, size is small but normal in Italy. Check Pool!!
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravellerRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulinofirenze, Direttore at Hotel Mulino di Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guest,

You are right, last year our pool was not ready in early May. It is indicated and advertised we open our pool only on from May 15th onwards since it's not heated.

Anyway we are sorry for the misunderstanding and the inconvenience caused. I can see from your reviews you were moved to our sister hotel Villa Olmi Resort and had a nice stay there (you rated it 5 stars). So...we hope to have been helpful.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night with our dog. The hotel has been renovated in the Tuscan manner and is positioned on the river with lovely views. The restaurant was very good and in summer it must be lovely to sit outside. The free car park opposite is safe. On the other side of the river are good walks for a dog.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schlieps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just been there with my partner for Valentines. The location is excellent, 10mins from city center and lying exactly on the river banks. Views are breathtaking, very quiet and peaceful. The Hotel is clean and personnel very nice and helpful. Regarding food and style ... it's Florence - just expect the best. Will definately visit again.

Room tip: Room with river views. Very Romantic.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muserfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I went there during a business travel to Florence. The hotel is an old water mill on the banks of the Arno river. It was totally renovated and the rooms are spacious and some with a terasse facing the river. It is well decorated and the staff is friendly. They have a restaurant on site, for the ones that are laisy to go to the old town for dinner. The hotel is difficult to find, inclusivelly if you have a GPS. You need to ask for directions at the hotel. They have a shuttle to the city, but in the low season, it leaves the hotel once in the morning and pick you up om the afternoon. The decoration is very nice. They have also a sauna and turkish bath. I enjoyed my stay there.

Room tip: The rooms 112 & 114 have a terrace with chairs facing the river.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

On a recent trip to Florence we spent part of the time at a hotel in the city and part of the time here. What a way to relax! Strolling along the Arno, spending time in the spa, and eating at the fabulous restaurant--we didn't even have to leave the hotel grounds! We felt a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet were close enough to walk down town if we wanted. I'm glad we decided to spend part of our trip here in this way and can't wait to return.

Room tip: We chose a room with a balcony and were so pleased! The view was just beautiful and even though it was winter, we enjoyed having the window open and hearing the roar of the river. Would be even better in warmer weather so we could sleep that way!
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank domerdentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews