We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Fischers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Residenza dell'Orafo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Residenza dell'Orafo
Ranked #43 of 646 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Fischers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

La Residenza dell'Orafo was probably the best place we stayed on our trip, Giulia, and the other girls on the desk were always extremely helpful, even offering the use of their computer, when ours was giving us trouble. Location is great, an easy walk from the train station and to all the attractions, and restaurants in Florence. It was lovely to come back from a day out to find a note telling us that there was a little surprise in the fridge or on the cupboard for us. We have stayed in beautiful 5 star hotels since, but dell'Ortafo is still the best for value, service and making you feel at home. we will be back.

Room Tip: Take one of the front rooms if you want a larger one, we had one of the rear rooms which was still g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrylFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guest,,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We always try to provide and improve our services for our guests to make their holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Raffaella and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    99
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
126
285
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Juiz de Fora
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

La Residenza dell'Orafo is on an extremly handy location, being nearby the railway station and close to Florence main attractions (ten minutes from the Duomo). Besides spoiling you with daily gifts (sweties, candies, prosecco, wine, mineral water, etc.) the staff there is extremely helpful and nice, making reservations, suggesting restaurant and even lending a notebook in order you can check your e-mails!!! Thanks a lot Raffaela and all!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klapkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Client,

we would like to express our sincerest thanks for the wonderful words you wrote regarding the staff and the services at our b/b. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are very useful and welcome.

It has been a great pleasure for us to welcome you during your holiday.

I wish you a wonderful life and look forward to welcoming you again !!!

Warmest regards

Raffaella and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borås
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

A very good place to stay at. The stuff was friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and spacious. You had free fruit, drink and other snacks on the room every day. Good location. We went to the room a couple of times every day to rest after a walk in the town, drop the bags after shopping a.s.o. It was near the station so it was easy to take the train on a day trip to Pisa. Across the street it was a small shop (I think the name is Gastonomica) selling good wine, marvelous olives, sandwiches and other snacks.
You won´t regret a stay here. We will defintely go back. Love Florens!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jca_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you for choosing "La Residenza Dell' Orafo" for your holidays in Florence and for writing your review.

We are glad that you appreciated our B&B and that you considered our staff friendly and helpfull . We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in our resort for another wonderful vacation.

Yours sincerely

Raffaella and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was a very pleasent stay at Florence. The B&B was steps away from the train station. It has pleanty of restaurants, shops, clothing stores and even a mcdonalds at walking distance. The place was extremly clean which is always the most important aspect for me when choosing lodging. The rooms were very spacious and although the bathroom was small it is totally standard for Europe and its modern so it makes up for the space. The staff is very welcoming and nice they give you a complimentary fruit basket at check in which was wonderful. Never heard of brand name hotels doing that and to find a B&B that takes pleasure on making their guest feel welcome is awesome! We got a map at check in plus directions and tips of landmarks from the staff. I would recommend this hands down!!

Room Tip: We had the Amber room, the bed was very very comfortable and room spacious. The bathroom lacked spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imlaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Client,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words.
Your opinion is very important for our work.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again .
Warmest regards

Raffaella and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very close to the station, very friendly place. Basket of goodies and fresh fruit every day. A basket of Easter eggs was a really nice touch. A bottle of wine upon departure was really unexpected as I did not read trip advisor reviews prior to our stay. When we come to Florence we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterLondon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresidenzadellorafo, Responsabile reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service during your stay . We always try to provide and improve the services for our guests to make their holiday memorable.

Hooping to welcome you again,

Kindest regards

Raffaella and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de'Medici
Hotel Cosimo de'Medici
#86 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#48 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#84 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#83 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#88 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza dell'Orafo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza dell'Orafo

Property: La Residenza dell'Orafo
Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 646 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,277 - ₹ 13,907
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, one of the most romantic and magical cities of the world, right at the exit of the train Station Santa Maria Novella, a step away from the Palace of Congresses (Conferences Palace) and from the historical center a Bed and Breakfast has recently been opened: “La Residenza dell'Orafo” with cozy and comfortable rooms, great service and an excellent quality price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your La Residenza dell'Orafo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Dell`Orafo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing