We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Black Sheep Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 387
US$ 370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 525
US$ 374
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 442
US$ 338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 308
US$ 204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 224
US$ 211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 486
US$ 338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 214
US$ 163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$ 358
US$ 318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 376
US$ 306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
114
12
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
12
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsyogurtgave us a mapeach morningenjoyed our staynear the train stationwithin walking distancedonatelloluggageprinterattractions
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Top notch; for location, cleaniness, decor & service. Absolutely gracious host going way out to make our time enjoyable & worthwhile by offering much advice.
Wins hands down when compared to other B&Bs & 4-star hotels.

Only advice: Downsize the luggages as the 4 storey-climb is steep.-Tracy

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Stayed 2 nights at Black Sheep. The best part about Black Sheep is.... everything. Located very near to Santa Maria Novella Station and bus station just a steps away, made access to all places very easy. The B&B located at high floor, very quiet eventhough located at the centre. Everything is within reach. B&B newly operated. The owner, Donatello took 3 years to finish up the place by himself. He created Black Sheep in a way look like his own place with his very own personal touches, his own collections collected from years of travels all around the world. Free wifi, mini bar, coffee / tea facility. The living room equipped with sofa, books, magazine, computer and big screen tv good for watching movie. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I was intrigued by the pictures, then amazed by the thought and detail put into the decor on seeing the accomodations in person. So chic, yet also so warm and welcoming! The Silver Suite is very spacious... and provides all the privacy you need. Open the mini bar and find complimentary Prosecco, pour yourself and your partner each a glass, and make a toast to a spectacular time in Florence.

Donatello provides exceptional service and is great to talk to. He and his wife Francesca pointed us to the key places to see and some great restaurant fare. All this, and you CAN'T beat the location. I recommend The Black Sheep to everyone, and will stay here again in a heartbeat the next time we visit Florence. If you choose to spend triple or more at a 4 star hotel, you will get less for your money, and miss out on so much. In other words, save your money, stay here, and get MORE! This place is a true gem.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed in the Black Sheep B&B for two nights and loved it. It is trendy and modern but still retaining some of the original character and features.

Run by lovely and helpful staff, the Black Sheep is clean, comfortable and very conveniently located. We had a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paola286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Centrally located nearby the Central train station and walking distance away from the major tourist atttarctions my girlfriend and I found this hidden gem.
This Bed and Breakfast is simply beautiful . It starts with the entance, which is the Bar area and it seems like no effort was too big and no detail too small to create this facility.
From the colors to the arrangement of the pictures to the style, everything works so well together which creates this trendy, young but yet luxurious atmosphere.
Since it is a small place, it also feels cozy and very comfortable.

My girlfriend was very fond of this place as she has an eye for detail, I for my part was happy, that we found a very nice and unique place to enjoy our holidays.

I can recommend this place to everyone who seek for something special, this truly is a hidden gem and we would always come back to this place when we visit Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews