We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodation in the heart of the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
Ranked #13 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My wife and I travelled in June '12 and spent 4 nights at the Dimora degli Angeli and we were not disappointed.

We arrived via the car parking recommended by the hotel and walked from the car park to the hotel. We found it a little difficult to find initially but when we found the right street and then the large simple door between a couple of fashion house shops we were delighted. Up the antique lift with it's cage like doors (all added to the atmosphere). On the fourth floor we found our little romantic haven.

Our receptionist was delightful (sorry I can't remember her name) and gave us directions and answered all our questions.

We had access to a shared dining area and kitchen where we could make tea (a must for me in the morning) and coffee. They also had fresh fruit and typical Italian biscuits (cantucci).
Our room was modern, fresh and immaculately clean. There was a fridge in the room. When we opened the side window, we could see the Duomo a couple of hundred yards away. After our adventure with the Florentine traffic we were living a stones through (really! ) from the CENTRE.

2 Mins walk round the corner our breakfast room (a local cafe / restaurant) where we loved the outdoor atmosphere of the morning coffee and croissant.

Everything was so close - most things were only 5 mins walk - restaurants, Duomo, Museum, cafes, market - a wonderful location.

We had 3 receptionists (including the owner) over our stay and all treated us a their own house guests.

They did not have an iron would be my only minor suggestion for the future.

If we go back to florence ( and I hope we do, I could not choose better accommodation).

In Summary - Romantic, Close to centre, Warm welcome, full of charm. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 406 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

This B&B is a great place to stay in Florence. The rooms are absolutely amazing! They are very clean and cozy. The location could not be better. Walking distance to everything you need to see in Florence. Breakfast takes place in a near-by cafe and is good. The price is pretty much average for a B&B in Florence. You can see the Duomo from the window but don't expect to see it all, you might see a tiny bit due to the narrow streets. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very, very nice B&B. So clean and charming. It couldn't be in a better location, a short walk from the station and in the corner of the duomo. We went walking to all the attractions. The B&B has beautiful rooms and common area. We did not have the room w/ view, but it was worth. The B&B offers cookies, fruits and other things for free in the common area. The only thing I would recommend a change is the size of the bed for a couple. But we knew it from the time of the reservation. The staff was great, compliments to Silvia, she was very helpful! We only had 1 1/2 day in Florence, so Silvia gave us many tips and we could visit many places, even the Ufizzi and Academia, with almost no lines. She also booked a great restaurant where we could have an original fiorentina experience! If we come back to Florence, we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: if you are a couple, insist on a room w/ at least normal bed size, the bed in one of rooms is really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Claudio and his staff work very hard to provide a positive experience, and maintain distance to not disturb. We booked a room with a view of the Duomo, and were very happy with the entire experience. The B&B was initially hard to locate, due to the red and black street numbers. Just remember, it's on the corner of the block.

Room Tip: Corner room was super
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berserker_aus_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in the Beatrice and Bianca rooms. The owner, Claudio, is a gentleman, charming and eager to help you. In Florence, business and resident addresses may have the same number but are defined by red (business) or black ( residence) after the number. The B&B is located at 4 via de brunelleschi. The business with the same address as the B&B is a pasticceria. Initially i could not figure out where the entrance to La Dimora was located until I was told of the different type of addresses. The B&B is a block or so away from this pasticceria. It is located just off via de pecori and across the street from a credit union (bank). I loved this B&B. It is just off the piazza della Repubblica. The rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities a traveler wants. They are decorated quite nicely. There is a sitting room where there is fresh fruit and coffee for your enjoyment. Claudio gave us some great restaurant suggestions. He arranged our taxi for a 5am pick-up and everything went smoothly. The location is fabulous. It is a short walk to Il Duomo, the leather markets, Ponte Vecchio, etc..The breakfast is at Robiglio which is a bar/pasticceria a short walk from the B&B on Via de Tosinghi. Stay here, you will be happy with your choice!

Room Tip: Both our rooms had a view of Il Duomo.Spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUSICMAN20190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 409 in Florence
1,831 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 659 in Florence
344 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 659 in Florence
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Villa Antea
#7 of 659 in Florence
937 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
664 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 659 in Florence
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Dimora degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Dimora degli Angeli

Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 6,064 - ₹ 12,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Dimora degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Dimora degli Angeli is a charming and intimate B&B with a view, in a beautiful setting with a view of the Cathedral, private bathrooms and the highest quality comforts.Each room has its own style, with unique wallpaper, furnishings and decor with different influences and design, where everything comes together to create a place for the experienced world traveler.La Dimora degli Angeli is located in the old quadrilateral of Roman Florentia, in via Brunelleschi 4. The 19th century building has windows facing piazza del Duomo and piazza San Giovanni, providing the opportunity to admire the Cathedral, Brunelleschi's Dome, Giotto's bell towers, and the S. Giovanni baptistery directly from the rooms.This B&B has twelve rooms on 2 floors, a free-tea room available to customers, 24 hours a day and free Wi-Fi at no extra charge.In a warm and welcoming environment, you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Renaissance Florence while experiencing a vacation with the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B La Dimora degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast With a View La Dimora Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing