We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B, in every regard”
Review of Promenade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Promenade
Ranked #533 of 654 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I've been there with my wife 1 week ago - and we will be coming back!
Very cozy bed and breakfast, with lovely conditions, nicely decorated with a wide range of amenities - basically you have everything you need! Very peaceful and quiet with a splendid view over FLorence and excellent location.
Best part? The staff. Renato and Ryana were just awesome. They treated us very nicely, made sure nothing was missing from out room and they even took us out for a short trip outside of Florence!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tobi_Grossalber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms really nice. Excellent location. Nicely decorated. Ryana was so friendly and helpful. Really appreciated this as it was our first time in Florence. Would definitely stay here again. Tks, Ryana!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank gabriel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The Promenade is a small bed and breakfast place in the heart of the historic city of Firenze surrounded by small, romantic streets. Located just by the Ponte Vecchio bridge with the view of the the Arno River and the Uffizi.
Minutes walking distance from the Duomo, Central Market, the Academia.
The rooms are newly renovated offering a double bed and a private bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllonBogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

It is a rather unusual set up at Promenade, more of a guest house or 'rooms' rather than a conventional hotel. However Ryana the lady in charge is really lovely and speaks good English. The rooms are clean and comfortable and although you do pay extra for the air con, Promenade is so conveniently situated by the Ponte Vecchio, which is great when you are exhausted from trailing around Florence all day. There's a slightly odd arrangement for breakfast vouchers that you buy and use at the cafe opposite. 3€ gets you coffee a Danish pastry. It may not be the kind of 'hotel' you are used to but it worked well for us.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is not a hotel in the true sense, it is a few rooms on the third floor of a mixed use business/residence building. (There was a dentist and that kind of thing - nothing noisy.) There is no real "front desk" and generally no one on staff outside limited hours to help if you have a question about the room or the city. Related, there are extra charges for *everything,* some of which are mentioned on the website (like the air conditioning) and some of which are not (like the towel fee). See the picture below once it is approved by TA, which is the price list I was directed to when I checked in, as proof of all I'm about to list. Do you want to arrive before the "desk" opens or after it closes outside of its limited hours? You have to make special arrangements - good luck if your flight is delayed and you are trying to let them know same-day - and you have to pay extra (up to 50 Euro). Do you want to leave your suitcase there in the morning until your room is ready in the afternoon, or leave it for a bit on the last day after you check out? There is a charge for that (10 Euro). Do you want air conditioning? 10 Euro per night. Do you want to check out a little later, after the *10 AM* check out time - well that will be an entire extra night's charge. Do you want to change/wash your bath towels during your stay? Another charge - a few Euro each towel! Want to sleep in but still have your room cleaned later in the afternoon? 20 Euro (That one's written only in Italian in the photo, bottom right.) All the things a real hotel does complimentary, you have to pay for here. The room itself was fine - basic and clean - but strangely enough, our blanket disappeared after the first day, and of course there is no one around at night to ask about it, which was annoying because my husband likes a cooler temp than I do to sleep. The location was very good! Just steps from Ponte Vecchio. And the man who was there when we checked in was friendly and gave us great advice for a place to eat lunch - it was the only interaction we had with him or anyone else from the "hotel" our whole stay - we never again saw an employee and just left the keys in the room when we checked ourselves out. A good thing is free wi-fi: not the strongest or fastest connection, but enough just to check email and keep in touch. I would never stay here again and I would not suggest anyone else staying here unless you get a price that is in line with a hostel rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
Hotel Relais Il Cestello
#147 of 411 in Florence
282 reviews
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#19 of 411 in Florence
394 reviews
Pitti
Florence Moreno's Home
Florence Moreno's Home
#518 of 654 in Florence
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Florence Old Bridge B&B
Florence Old Bridge B&B
#50 of 654 in Florence
113 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Faceroom Bed and Breakfast
Faceroom Bed and Breakfast
#349 of 654 in Florence
79 reviews
Pitti
Residenza d'Epoca Toscanelli
Residenza d'Epoca Toscanelli
#181 of 654 in Florence
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade

Address: Vicolo del Canneto 2, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #533 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 4,240 - ₹ 10,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Promenade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Promenade is located in the heart of the historical town of Florence, 40 meters (44 yards) far from Ponte Vecchio, between romantic streets and surrounded by elegant palaces, medieval towers, places with historical and cultural importance of the Rennaissance. From the main touristic attractions of the old town we mention: Galleria degli Uffizi, Palazzo Pitti, Giardino di Boboli, the wonderful Piazza Signoria, Santa Croce and Duomo, all these at only 1-10 minutes distance, by step in this zone full of craft shops and antiques. Our touristic structure has single bed rooms, double bed rooms, triple bed rooms, with the possibility of extra beds, all of them with en suite bathroom, air conditioned, heating, LcdTV, Internet WiFi in the rooms, room service, daily cleaning, are very comfortable, classic and elegant, furnished in antic Florentine style, with a romantic note. Most of the rooms have a splendid and unique view to the Uffizi Art Gallery and river Arno. We can provide transport from and to the airports of Firenze, Pisa and Bologna. We also organise trips at San Gimignano, Siena (Duomo) and Pisa (the tower) and wine tastings in Chianti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing