We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 181
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 124
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Aruch(Florence)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$ 146
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 344
US$ 332
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 437
US$ 314
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$ 385
US$ 354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 598
US$ 482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
37
37
24
15
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
37
24
15
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuffizi gallerywalking distanceitalian breakfastexcellent locationthe heart of the cityarnofirenzeaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms really nice. Excellent location. Nicely decorated. Ryana was so friendly and helpful. Really appreciated this as it was our first time in Florence. Would definitely stay here again. Tks, Ryana!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank gabriel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The Promenade is a small bed and breakfast place in the heart of the historic city of Firenze surrounded by small, romantic streets. Located just by the Ponte Vecchio bridge with the view of the the Arno River and the Uffizi.
Minutes walking distance from the Duomo, Central Market, the Academia.
The rooms are newly renovated offering a double bed and a private bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

It is a rather unusual set up at Promenade, more of a guest house or 'rooms' rather than a conventional hotel. However Ryana the lady in charge is really lovely and speaks good English. The rooms are clean and comfortable and although you do pay extra for the air con, Promenade is so conveniently situated by the Ponte Vecchio, which is great when you are exhausted from trailing around Florence all day. There's a slightly odd arrangement for breakfast vouchers that you buy and use at the cafe opposite. 3€ gets you coffee a Danish pastry. It may not be the kind of 'hotel' you are used to but it worked well for us.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is not a hotel in the true sense, it is a few rooms on the third floor of a mixed use business/residence building. (There was a dentist and that kind of thing - nothing noisy.) There is no real "front desk" and generally no one on staff outside limited hours to help if you have a question about the room or the city. Related, there are extra charges for *everything,* some of which are mentioned on the website (like the air conditioning) and some of which are not (like the towel fee). See the picture below once it is approved by TA, which is the price list I was directed to when I checked in, as proof of all I'm about to list. Do you want to arrive before the "desk" opens or after it closes outside of its limited hours? You have to make special arrangements - good luck if your flight is delayed and you are trying to let them know same-day - and you have to pay extra (up to 50 Euro). Do you want to leave your suitcase there in the morning until your room is ready in the afternoon, or leave it for a bit on the last day after you check out? There is a charge for that (10 Euro). Do you want air conditioning? 10 Euro per night. Do you want to check out a little later, after the *10 AM* check out time - well that will be an entire extra night's charge. Do you want to change/wash your bath towels during your stay? Another charge - a few Euro each towel! Want to sleep in but still have your room cleaned later in the afternoon? 20 Euro (That one's written only in Italian in the photo, bottom right.) All the things a real hotel does complimentary, you have to pay for here. The room itself was fine - basic and clean - but strangely enough, our blanket disappeared after the first day, and of course there is no one around at night to ask about it, which was annoying because my husband likes a cooler temp than I do to sleep. The location was very good! Just steps from Ponte Vecchio. And the man who was there when we checked in was friendly and gave us great advice for a place to eat lunch - it was the only interaction we had with him or anyone else from the "hotel" our whole stay - we never again saw an employee and just left the keys in the room when we checked ourselves out. A good thing is free wi-fi: not the strongest or fastest connection, but enough just to check email and keep in touch. I would never stay here again and I would not suggest anyone else staying here unless you get a price that is in line with a hostel rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Near Ponte Vecchio, across Uffizi and 5 minutes from Pitti Palace, in the third floor of a nineteen century building we found a mixture of italian style, homely feeling and modern comfort. The room was large with a big wardrobe, comfortable queen size bed and high windows looking to the Arno river. There is no old furniture smell. The bathroom is small but has a good shower cabin and it is perfectly clean. The street noise could be a problem in the morning but for us was just a part of the local charm. From our bed we could see the tower of Santa Croce, old buildings and even the Tuscany hills and it was like living as noble families from Medici time but with nowadays amenities.
The manager is a lovely lady who gave us a lot of good tips regarding where to shop and eat in Florence.
Because it is in the historical center, there are driving restriction, parking is hard to find and costs a lot more but you really don' t need a car if you are just for visiting Florence.
Regarding extra-payments, we were told in the booking email about each of them and it is what all the BB's are asking for.
If you prefer a city hotel, increase your budget and look for something else but if you want to experience true Italian lifestyle, in a perfect location and at a reasonable price, Promenade is the place!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheannamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews