We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spectacular view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
Ranked #46 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our windows opened up to a breathtaking view of the duomo. Located above a vibrant piazza filled with beautiful restaurants. Friendly service, great breakfast and very comfortable rooms. A nice walk across the ponte Vecchio takes you to the city centre. This was our favorite motel throughout the whole trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonMarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 506 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

The hotel is perfectly located , the area is "real Firenze ", very close to mythic places like Brancacci Chapel , Palazzo Pitti (inter alia) .The building is majestuous , the entrance gives you the impression of being a Renaissance prince .. ; and the rooms are not only very well maintained and comfortable but also offer splendid decorations with frescoes , and high volumes (super ceilings ); and last but not least all the staff is not only very professional but also very helpful , friendly and make you feel at home . I could only stay a few nights but when I come back to Firenze , no doubt : I will stay at the palazzo Guadagni!

Room Tip: very difficult to choose , since all are excellent , it depends on the view you prefer ( piazza sant...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Wow! Where else can you get FIVE-STAR treatment at 20 percent of the cose? This fabulous Renaissance jewel looks out high above Piazza Santo Spirito, the heart of city of Florence, away from the Renaissance Disneyland across the river, although you are only a short ten minute walk away! Life doesn't get much Better. The owners are MORE than that. They will become your Famiglia Fiorentina. The staff, Melania, Rosanna, Ateesh and Rita, are each one kinder than the other. Save your money for shopping on Via Tornabuoni, don't throw it away on a hotel room five times the price and one-tenth the quality. I have recommended this place to at least 25 friends, all of whom have sang my praises afterwards. You will sing them, too! Trust me.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertoKappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

A nice hotel, with very clean rooms, comfortable beds and a welcoming atmosphere. We had luggage problems (ever transited through Heathrow???) which made us "shift" our travel plans by one day...which meant that we checked-in a day later, and left a day late as well...the staff was very accomodating, and catered to our last-minute challenges in such a way that we felt even more welcomed! All of the staff's recommendations (restaurants, tours, etc...) were without flaws, and the morning staff was always inquiring about our previous day's experience...a nice touch! The only problem was that we were expecting wifi to be available in our room, but it is not the case! We had to go to the (nice...) hallway near the lobby to catch the Internet...but then again, if we had Internet in our room, we would not have met Bob, who made our stay just a little bit more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egarceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferdinando2, Owner at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Egarceau,
Thank you for your positive review.
Our staff is just happy and satisfied reading these nice words.
We are glad you enjoyed everything with us and we are really sorry for the Wi-fii connection.
The best place to use is the hallway and the Lobby but we are going to get the connection in each room.
Looking forward to seeing soon from you, we send our best regards.
Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We enjoyed each day of our stay there. Excellent and very helpful staff, great location and amazing rooms with painted ceilings and great views.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferdinando2, Owner at Hotel Palazzo Guadagni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Alex K,
thank you for choosing our Hotel and thank you for your nice words.
We are glad you liked your stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Best regards
Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 411 in Florence
1,790 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#53 of 411 in Florence
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 411 in Florence
1,523 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,518 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#42 of 411 in Florence
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guadagni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guadagni

Address: Piazza Santo Spirito 9, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 7,675 - ₹ 17,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Guadagni 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palazzo Guadagni is located in the Oltrarno district, in a characteristic piazza in the historical centre of Florance, a nighbourhood full of antique shops andold artisans' workshop, just a few minutes walk from the Pitti palace and the Boboli Gardens.The rooms are spacious and rich in atmosphere, found in Palazza Guadagni designed by Simone del Pollaiolo in 1505,have ceilings with frescos, fire places and a wonderful views that looks out onto Florence and the most important buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guadagni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing