We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
1,046
333
57
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
333
57
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza santa maria novella breakfast room train station great location top floor beautiful hotel buca mario marble bathroom beautiful piazza overlooking the square rain shower hotel bar walking distance turn down service major attractions breakfast is served stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Our visit started with a very accommodating front desk. We arrived early and they allowed us to check in early. The room was beautiful with hardwood floors, a very comfortable bed and great pillows (not always the case in hotels). Breakfast was good with a number of different selections. I would definitely try to stay there again if in Florence. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CLM554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Direttore at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are so glad to read such pleasant words about our hotel, services and staff and expecially to have made your stay a memorable experience.
We warmly hope you will choose again Hotel L’Orologio for your next trip and looking forward to welcome you again,
With our best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Very quiet, understated elegant hotel. We booked a standard superior room and requested a bath and a view and We were given both - so worth asking. Our room view looked right over The Piazza di SM Novella from the 3rd floor.
The room was compact but spacious at the same time, with everything you needed. Marble bathroom with the deepest bath ever with such a torrent of water from the taps that it filled right up in minutes.
The bed is a lovely kingsize with the best quality linens and cushions. We slept really well.
Breakfast with a view on The 4th floor - quietly elegant affair where you can ask the staff for cappuccino etc. Everything available from cooked eggs, bacon to cereals, nuts, fresh cut fruit to traditional croissants, cake and biscuits. Fresh and potted yogurt.
Reception staff are really helpful, We arrived too early to get access to our room immediately, but without asking we were advised on The hotel bathroom and bar facilities. A map of Florence was given to us and all the key places to visit pointed out. We felt welcomed.
Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Pieta,
Many thanks for spending your time writing such detailed and pleasant review on our hotel.
Thanks for highligting our best features and services and the professionalism of our staff.
We all feel so glad we completely satisfied your expectations and definitely wish to meet you again someday here.
Kindly regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We have just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel. From the moment we entered the hotel we were made extremely welcome. We absolutely loved every minute of our stay. The cleanliness is excellent and the little extras of chocolate when your bed is turned down at night.to the serviette placed on the floor by your bed at night so you don't stand directly on the cool floor. It is in a perfect location for everything and every where you want to go to is within a short walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barney909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Barney909,
Many many thanks for sharing your positive experience with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
We feel completely satisfied and rewarded reading such nice and flattering words about our hotel, staff and amenities offered.
Hoping to meet you here again,
Warmest regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

View of the plaza is not worth it.. Not that the angle is bad.. But this is not the landmark you care to have a view of.

I am only giving a 4 rating due to the room and and some member of the staff that were friendly and helpful.

1. Check in.. during my check in I was suppose to have 2 hour early check in as an amenity for booking on hotel website. The two gentlemen that handled my check in was not friendly and my room was not ready.
2. Room and bathroom was nice. Slipper, robe, complimentary water and etc. I was happy with the room.
3. Good bed.
4. Rooms are not soundproof. From early morning to late morning.. you can hear the cleaning staff from rooms around and the rooms above.. very annoying. You cam hear furniture being moved, people walking, etc. Big minus for me.
5. Breakfast room was very nice. Breakfast staff and the room is a big reason for my 4 rating instead of 3..
Also the staff that gave me my keys after I couldn't check in early + staff at check out.
6. Very close to the station but the area did not seem loud.

Descent stay with good room but not being sound proof was a big minus.

There is also a spa downstairs but I didn't get a chance to use it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 70,017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Direttore at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and for the comments that help us to improve our service.
We are deeply sorry that our staff on arrival did not explain that the early check in offered on our web site was “upon availability” and probably the room you booked was not available for an early check in.
Since our goal is to satisfy our costumer’s needs , we hope we can have another chance to welcome you and make your stay an experience to remember
We remain at your disposal and please accept again our apologize.
With our best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Hotel L’Orologio and loved everything about this place. Nice location just a quick walk from the main train station. Located in a beautiful square and our room had views of the Florence Cathedral. We were celebrating our anniversary so appreciated the complimentary bubbles in our room for arrival. Spacious comfortable rooms which were perfectly decorated. Make sure you go to the bar for snacks in the evening. The barmen are top notch and know how to mix a cocktail!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CBGtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orologiofirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Charlie_Gourlay,
Thanks for sharing your words with Tripadvisor community.
It is very helpful for us to read about your impressions on our hotel: it helps us to improve our services and know better our "strenghts".
We feel really glad we contributed to make your special occasion even more special and definitely wish you will get again our hotel for your next stay.
Warmest regards,
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews