We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality steak”

Ristorante Lorenzo de' Medici
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Lorenzo de' Medici is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #735 of 3,068 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Description: We are strategically located in Florence city center just few steps away from the Medici Chapels and the Duomo, as well as Florence train station. We are a typical Tuscan restaurant and we love to prepare only very typical recipes like the Pappa al Pomodoro and the Florentine T-Bone Steak. We're also specialized in Italian pizza and Gluten Free cuisine. We're happy to welcome you, your family and friends every day all year round.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have been able to compare this restaurant to other restaurants offering Florentine steak. The meat was of an excellent quality and not too fatty, which was unfortunately the case with other places. My husband had his steak rare, while mine was well done. Both were prepared exactly as they should be. The potatoes were crisp and the dish was nicely presented. The service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ewa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

The restaurant tend to get busy with organised groups. On the evening we visited, the restaurant was quite busy.
The steak (bistecca fiorentina) was very reasonably priced. The food freshness and quality was great. The meat was lean and perfectly cooked. A nice desert selection complemented our meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sightandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Visited for dinner. Just few feet from where we stayed. Main reason for visiting (apart from the closeness to our stay) was, in the evening (our first in Florence) when we were trying to find the apartment in which we had booked our stay .. one of the staff from the restaurant seeing our plight come over without being asked and helped us in find the apartment. That won us over and we decided to go there for the dinner. The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and very welcoming. The lasagne was perfect .. melting away in the mouth ... The pasta was also good ... The chicken grill was also ok. Overall a good experience ...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank HarrisHaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Very Nice place with nice staff. Food is great and there are a lot of gluten free options. Some vegan/dairy free options are also available.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Raquel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here as it was on the same street as our hotel. Good fast attentive service. Had a delicious Napoli salad with lettuce, tomatoes, olives, mozzarella and a pizza with onions, mushrooms, artichokes, cheese and red sauce. It had s really thin, crunchy crust that was a tiny bit uncooked in the center. 31 euros for dinner for two with two soft drinks plus a $4 service charge.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank travelingnana0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Lorenzo de' Medici also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Lorenzo de' Medici? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing