We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Clean & Cute Room/Bathroom, Excellent Value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #166 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean & Cute Room/Bathroom, Excellent Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

My B&B Criteria:
1. Price – around 125 Euro per night for Florence (double bed, in-room private bath)
2. Central Location – Quick and easy to WALK to everything
3. Clean Room – Doesn’t have to be fancy, just clean
4. Honest – No changing prices or bait-and-switch

With that in mind, I have stayed at Badia Fiorentina twice now. It goes without saying that it met (and exceeded) my criteria the first time around so it was an easy choice to stay here a second time. This B&B is lovingly run by Bruno, he is a wonderful host and excited to help in any way he can – he truly enhances your stay. The price is right on at 125 Euro per night (double bed, in-room private bath in Sept. 2011). Tip – if you want to save a little money you can get a double room with external private bath directly across the hall for 110 euro per night (the bathroom is right across the hall – not down the hall – you get a key so you can lock your toiletries in there and not have to carry back-and-forth). The included breakfast is typical Italian. Each room has a TV and hair dryer. The location is amazing – right between the Duomo and Palazzo Vecchio – can’t be beat. The rooms are very clean and decorated in traditional Florentine style; the bathrooms are clean and modern. There is a little alcove in the B&B that has a refrigerator for guests to keep items in as well as a convenient “honor system” bar in which you can purchase pop/beer/wine. Also, there is a grocery store right next door which is convenient as well. Bruno prefers payment in cash (and I believe offers a discount for paying cash) – the price we paid was exactly as agreed upon and the rooms look as they do in the photos. I highly recommend this B&B and can’t say enough good things about it! Stop looking and just book it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    80
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
48
115
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

A Very friendly and comfortable B&B in the heart of Florence.

An excellent place to base with a very local feel to it. We really enjoyed our stay here and our host was only too happy to help and advise us without being in any way intrusive.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. We had a nice room, snug and comfortable, with an excellent location in the middle of old Firenze - decent private bathroom just across the hall and complementary cups and teas available, as well as use of the refrigerator in the hall. Thanks to Bruno and his daughter's gracious care we felt welcome and at home. A hospitable place in a wonderful city. We would come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerMlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very central, with an easy walk to the Duomo, Uffizi, Academia, and Boboli Gardens. There are some very good restaurants very close by to the B&B. The breakfast was fairly basic, but with some choice. The rooms were very quiet and spacious enough. Bruno, the owner was happy to make suggestions for food and he did not let us down. He was very friendly and helpful. We would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SP_Traveling_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed at Badia for 5 glorious days and loved every minute. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. Our room was spacious, extremely clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was always good, and a convenient way to start off our days. The location couldn't be better. Right in the heart of Florence city center. Easy walk to everything. The location was the best. Would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone. The price is very reasonable. We will absolutely stay here again on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenaissanceArtLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#185 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#84 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#78 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#377 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Duomo
N4U Guest House
N4U Guest House
#196 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Uffizi
Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Property: Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,216 - ₹ 11,443
Hotel Class:3 star — Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing