We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Artist Recommended!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Il Cielo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Il Cielo
Ranked #233 of 647 Florence B&B and Inns
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Artist Recommended!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

My wife and I went for 2 weeks HONEYMOON in Italy. We're agree that Florence is the BEST!!!
And of course, B&B Il Cielo is my love, with the details of interior design & all masterpiece. BB was very nice also Giancarlo. Superb traditional breakfast, but we still love THAI's food ^_^ (sorry for that, Giancarlo). We will be there again for sure!!

Room Tip: Room with red wardrobe, nice view and fresh air window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckanavong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    51
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
139
58
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I thought this place was fine, my husband didn't care for it. It is close to the main train station - about five minutes, and about 10-15 minutes from where most of the action is in Florence. The rooms were not as clean as I would hope, after we checked in they didn't get cleaned for the rest of the stay (we were there four nights). Giancarlo, the owner, did all the artwork and it is fantastic. Bathrooms are shared - but we never waited. Breakfast is good - french press coffee, toast with jam and cheese and a very nice pastry. I liked that it was served in the living room.

The communication was strained at times and we got off to an awkward start after a misunderstanding - I thought he was charging us to book a bike tour when really the bike tour just gave him a kick back for making the call. The only other downside was that the owner is the only staff and wasn't there much, even during posted "office" hours. There was no phone in the hotel and therefore no way to make local calls. One day we had some issues with some museum tickets we bought ahead of time and tried to go during office hours to see if he could help, but he wasn't around.

Overall, this is a good value and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed for two nights and myself for an extra night. The room was very nice and the whole B&B is really made by someone with excellent taste. Il cielo is also in a perfect position for both the historical center and the main train station. Giancarlo, the owner, is really nice, helpful and interesting. I cannot recommend more il cielo for your stay in Firenze.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

A friend and I spent 5 nights recently at Il Cielo in Florence which was a short walk from the train station and easy to find. Our host, Giancarlo, could not have been more helpful, carrying bags up the stairs, recommending restaurants, etc., lending guidebooks and printing reservation documents for us. The B&B was very well situated within easy walking distance of all of central Florence and the decor was tasteful and uncluttered. Giancarlo prides himself on his typically Sicilian breakfasts and rightly so - pecorino and pears, assorted breads with a lovely selection of homemade jams (the lemon was so good we bought some and have the recipe!), delicious Sicilian pastries and good coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and, if stairs are not an issue, would certainly recommend Il Cielo.

Room Tip: We had the one room with an ensuite and own toilet just down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clavein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Check in 2/19/2011, nine nights.
Once we got oriented in the train station, the B&B was not hard find. GianCarlo met us at the fourth floor. We enjoyed his company very much, he provided excellent restaurant suggestions and places to visit. Our room was clean, thought the toilet was down the hall. The breakfast was wonderful, sometimes small pastries that he made himself. Not a large breakfast, coffee, juice, rolls, fruit. But all Italian :-)
The location is excellent for walking through Florence. It is very close to a public market, where we had the best coffee on our 12 month trw trip.

Room Tip: There are three rooms, two share a bath. The third has a toilet down a private hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdwood2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Azzi - Locanda degli Artisti
San Lorenzo
Hotel Nuova Italia
Hotel Nuova Italia
#97 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Anna's
Hotel Anna's
#241 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#75 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residenza le Fonticine
Residenza le Fonticine
#80 of 647 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
San Lorenzo
Albergo Paola
Albergo Paola
#199 of 293 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Cielo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Cielo

Property: B&B Il Cielo
Address: Via Faenza, 79blue, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,480 - ₹ 6,378
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Cielo (The Sky) is a small B&B in the heart of Florence, within its limits, tries to live up to the host city. Art, beauty, detail, quality and friendliness are the elements that we decided to employ this "crop of Sky" because a good sleep and a good breakfast is not enough ...Il Cielo è un piccolo B&B nel cuore di Firenze che, entro i suoi limiti, cerca di essere all'altezza della città che lo ospita. L'arte, la bellezza, i dettagli, la qualità e la cortesia sono gli elementi che abbiamo deciso di impiegare in questo "ritaglio di Cielo", perché un buon sonno ed una buona colazione non bastano... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Il Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Il Cielo
b&b Il Cielo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing