We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
1,272
181
40
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
181
40
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free glass of prosecco tower room steam room palazzo strozzi five star hotel fabulous hotel happy hour our honeymoon quiet side street free mini bar turn down service every evening perfect location junior suite would highly recommend this hotel special thanks city break
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights on a city break. Once we got our bearings, the hotel is perfect to explore the city on foot. Close to the river and all the sights. Complimentary Prosecco was very welcome every evening and a good breakfast. Overall, it was the staff that made the stay special. Very helpful and hospitable with lots of ideas for restaurants and tourist activities. Visited the spa for a soak, which was lovely, but hotter than expected. Room was clean and well stocked, with bottled water on turndown. Wifi available throughout and printing service for boarding passes.

Room Tip: There is a paid upgrade option available
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter201029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Globetrotter201029,

We would like to thank you for your review.
Our staff have been very delighted to host and assit you during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you for you next trip in Florence and please do not forget to contact us!

Best regards,

Elisa Costoli
Back Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

At the beginning I was skeptical, mainly because of the 'Trumpish' name of the hotel. After spending two weeks in Italy I can tell it for sure - this is the best hotel I've been to in Italy. Thanks, staff!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ronen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile reception at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Ronen C,
Thank you very much for your fabulous review.
We are glad to know that your initial opinion has changed after your stay with us, and we are extremely honored to be considered the Best italian hotel within all the ones you've visited.
We sincerely hope we will welcome you again at the Golden Hotel and Spa, in the meantime we would like to thank you for your kind words.

Kind Regards
Sara Carniel-Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We hope to return to the Golden Tower in the future. We had such a wonderful time there. The professional staff responded to every request in a pleasant and efficient manner. The rooms were most comfortable and the food was delicious and well presented. We especially enjoyed happy hour each afternoon with fellow travelers.

Room Tip: The rooms were well appointed and most comfortable.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile reception at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear SusanneS,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to know that your stay at the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa met your expectations and that our staff and our services have been appreciated by yourself.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel, in the meantime i would like to thank you again for your kind review.

Kind Regards
Sara Carniel- Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This 5 star Hotel with Spa is situated in the heart of the fashion district with high end stores trying to tempt you away from the beauty that is Firenze (Florence).

A warm welcome from the staff with our receptionist, Alessio Toloni, warmly greeting us upon our arrival and sitting us down with a complementary drink and welcoming chat about the hotel and its facilities while our luggage was taken to our rooms.

Everyday the staff welcomed us warmly asking how our morning or evening went. Our room was cleaned daily with the addition of a turn down service every evening.

The rooms are clean and compact, ideal for a city break or longer visits. With only 27 rooms spread over 4 floors, it is never overly packed.

Breakfast is freshly served and again the service first class.

The little gem of this Hotel is the Spa facility which is freely available to all guests and easily accessed via a lift from your room floor.

This compact little facility offers a Sauna and steam room. The bijou pool has a Jacuzzi , water pressure massage bed and a waterfall that pounds your aching muscles.
A reprieve from the hard day of pounding the 463 steps to the top of the Duomo and traipsing through the many designer boutiques!

There is also the offer of massage and treatment facilities should you wish to indulge.

The hotel is ideally situated with only a 5-10 minute walk to all the major sites: Ponto Vecchio, Pallazzo Pitti, Boboli Gardens, Uffizi, Palazzo Vecchio, Santa Maria del Fiore and the many Piazza, including Piazza della Signoria.

A nice little Gelateria cafe is situated on the left corner as you step out to the right from the hotel.

The hotel also provide little sandwich and cake snacks in the afternoon and they are available each day near the reception so you should never run out of fuel.

‘A Golden Hotel helping to create Golden memories’

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ShaunBoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tower Ho... S, Responsabile reception at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear ShaunBoland,
Thank you for your kind review.
We are sincerely pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us, and we will share your review with Alessio and with whole team, who will be extremely happy to know that their services made you feel even more welcome.
We are glad to know that you've appreciated our SPA and our little buffet in the reception area,and, as our hotel strive for offering the best possible service to our guests ,to kinow that you left with some Golden Memories makes us proud.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again at the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, but in the meantime we would like to thank you again for your feedback.
Kind Regards
Sara Carniel - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Ordinarily I would write a fairly glowing review on the Golden Tower hotel since it is conveniently located a tiny bit away from the tourist throng, has comfortable rooms and even boasts a spa, but we discovered a very troubling unhygienic practice and strange attitudes about it.

Sometimes a generous sized basket of fresh fruit is placed in the rooms upon a guest's arrival or departure. We received one and ate only a little of ours. Then the next morning we wanted to eat some more fruit but it was gone. Upon my inquiry the front desk clerk said it was only a "welcome" and that whatever was not eaten the first day was removed and served to other guests!!!!

That means the fruit you eat may have been exposed to the germs of others. In this age of fast airplanes where people from distant places can easily carry dangerous germs, a guest may be exposed to serious illnesses. I mentioned the clear danger this practice permitted, but was informed with a disinterested shrug that it was a management policy. Plus the young, English speaking desk clerk was unable to understand the inherent danger in such an unsanitary practice. What other unhygienic practices exist at the Golden Tower Hotel a re yet to be discovered.

As our stay progressed, I noticed other management practices that were similarly small minded; skimpy bath amenities that were not replaced when used up, very stale bread in the supposed "fine dining" restaurant (where a giant TV dominates the atmosphere). The bread served was hard as a board. They replaced it upon my mentioning it, but it should never have left the kitchen. The black truffles on the polenta primi plate were aged beyond usefulness and were therefore absolutely tasteless. A few drops of inexpensive truffle oil would have rendered a vastly better taste although would not boasted as well on the menu.

To the hotel's credit there was a greatly appreciated Nespresso machine with both caffeine and de-caffinated coffee pods, plus free water in the room. Plus they gave us a box of cantucci (cookies). Have to give them credit there.

Service was seemingly friendly but at the front desk I suspected it was not sincere based on a few non critical interactions. The hotel was quiet and just a short stroll away from the madness of Florence's tourist laden Duomo area. The breakfast buffet and service were satisfactory but much less than typical five star hotels.

The Golden Tower Hotel claims it is a five star hotel, but traveling the world extensively and often, it would clearly seem to be striving for four star status and definitely not a five star in anyway, nonetheless many travelers would find its facilities suitable.... BUT don't eat the fruit basket and find other better restaurants or dinner. Florence is full of them.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank No B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews