We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Salcombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our first trip to Florence and this hotel fully met our expectations. It was exactly as described, luxury boutique hotel in very central location, a few doors from Palacio Strozzi. Bedroom excellent, very good breakfast and staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidisobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Davidisobel,
We thank you very much for your review, it gives us reasons to going on this way, because there is no better things than our Guiest's satisfaction , not only for us but for Florence, too.
Thanks again, hope to see you very soon,
best regards,
antonio pellegriono - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    161
    32
    11
    13
See reviews for
202
746
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were welcomed and shown to our rooms.
The Front desk team were friendly and helpful.
Our room was well furnished, good bed and separate bathroom space. Overall space was quite tight for two people.
Breakfast was very good. Wifi was free and worked well accept that you need to log back in with your password whenever you switch off your laptop.
Elisa was extremely helpful to us during our stay and she is an excellent ambassador for her company.
The hotel location is excellent, right where you need to be for everything good in beautiful Firenze.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHenryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pequannock, New Jersey, USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My wife and I decided to spoil ourselves and stay here for 3 nights after staying in a different part of the city. The hotel is located in the Duomo section of Florence and is about a 2 min walk away from the Duomo. It is tucked away a little bit and it is in a nice area as well. I booked initially because they had a winter special with a free upgrade. Upon arriving at the hotel I was told that we were being upgraded again to a junior suite from a deluxe room. So needless to say the room was outstanding, it was two stories, with a loft area on the second floor. I've stayed in several luxury hotels and this hotel ranked up there with them. The room was very quiet which is important and they had free wifi. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice as well.

The staff was friendly and willing to assist in anyway possible. We wanted to go to the Uffizi the next day and were unable to book tickets online. I asked the front desk to see if they could get reservations and 5 mins later I was told they had booked tickets for us. We also had a problem with the bathroom and someone was sent up 2 min later to help my wife with a switch. On another note we used the spa at one point, it is simple, a turkish bath with jets, steam room, sauna, and two showers with different features. Nothing that will blow you away but certainly a relaxing area to decompress after business or sightseeing.

Overall I would stay here again and I would recommend to anyone who has the chance to stay here as well. You will pay a little more but you will get a good night's sleep as well so in my eyes it is worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beans987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear beans987,
First of all, thank you so much for your comment about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, very detailed, very nice and of course very appreciated.
We are very glad that your exprience with us, in Florence, has been faboulos.
You should spoil yourselves again by coming back !
Meanwhile, we remain with all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We recently returned from Golden Tower Hotel in Florence which was recommended to us by friends.

Overall the hotel was perfect for us, with a great central location and excellent standard of accomodation. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. This included the reception team, porter, and the girls at breakfast.

We highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this beautiful city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsCKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear MrMrsCKY,
thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming back to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

what to say, it's not that often you end up in a place where you find everything great. By that, i mean beautiful rooms (at least ours was), peace and quiet, kindness of the staff and proximity to the center of town. More than anything, i enjoyed the discretion and the professionalism of the staff. We wanted to treat ourselves and it was a success. Thanks to the Golden Tower team. My weekend was great and i wish there were a lot more hotels like yours. I'll definitely come back if i get a chance.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayan1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Mayan1371,
We thank you very much and of course are more than happy to hear you r stay with us was excellent and even we hope you will have another chance to come back.
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,753 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 411 in Florence
783 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 411 in Florence
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,488 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#12 of 411 in Florence
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Degli Strozzi 11r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#13 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#32 Family Hotel in Florence
#36 Business Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,891 - ₹ 42,171
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing