We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 785
US$ 406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 531
US$ 511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 385
US$ 372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 312
US$ 279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 565
US$ 422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 184
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 426
US$ 369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 369
US$ 312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 280
US$ 263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
1,201
171
39
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
171
39
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree glass of proseccosteam roomdeluxe roompalazzo strozzifive star hotelquiet side streetour honeymoonfree mini barfabulous hotelevery eveningturn down servicehappy hourperfect locationwould highly recommend this hotelcity breakmajor attractionsthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We recently returned from Golden Tower Hotel in Florence which was recommended to us by friends.

Overall the hotel was perfect for us, with a great central location and excellent standard of accomodation. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. This included the reception team, porter, and the girls at breakfast.

We highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsCKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear MrMrsCKY,
thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming back to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

what to say, it's not that often you end up in a place where you find everything great. By that, i mean beautiful rooms (at least ours was), peace and quiet, kindness of the staff and proximity to the center of town. More than anything, i enjoyed the discretion and the professionalism of the staff. We wanted to treat ourselves and it was a success. Thanks to the Golden Tower team. My weekend was great and i wish there were a lot more hotels like yours. I'll definitely come back if i get a chance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayan1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Mayan1371,
We thank you very much and of course are more than happy to hear you r stay with us was excellent and even we hope you will have another chance to come back.
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights stay at this hotel, I can't recommend it enough. The service was fantastic, friendly and very attentive, we were thoroughly spoilt by Polly every breakfast service, a true asset to the hotel. The spa was clean and very relaxing, however be prepared for no ruling on clothes being required!!!! If you are looking for a relaxing time in a 5 star hotel this is the place to go, fantastic location. Thank you to all the staff, we hope to see you soon. Nicola and Kris

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel are opposite a building site, however we weren't disturbed by this as the windows were so thick. The rooms are small but it's a boutique hotel!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitsieMitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear MitsieMitton,
Thank you so much for your review....and there is nothing to add!!!
We are so proud of our job and words like yours make us feel very good!!
Thanks again,
all our best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Firstly, the location is great. Florence is a tiny town really, but The Golden Tower is close to the centre and everything is within a very short walking distance. The staff are delightful, speak excellent English, and were always helpful and attentive.

The room was perfect - large, and with great facilities. The shower was huge, the bathroom spotlessly clean, and full of everything you could want. The rest of the room had a large TV with Sky (including a few international channels), and a minibar which was included in the price, restocked every day, including a couple of beers, and a few crisps and nibbles. Wifi was free and available across the hotel, including in the room, but we found it to be a bit patchy and unreliable at times.

Breakfast was excellent. Lovely Italian coffee, and a great selection of both hot and cold food, and polite, pleasant service.

After a day walking around Florence, coming back in the afternoon to make use of the Spa was a godsend. The sauna, steam room and huge jacuzzi were lovely, and on a few occasions we were the only people in the whole spa. Even when a few people were there, though, it was still perfectly usable.

It was a great hotel for our honeymoon. We had an excellent time, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Bear in mind that all accommodation you book in Florence will charge you €5 per person per night for up to ten nights when you leave. This is a city tax and is not imposed by the hotel, but will take it at the end of you stay.

Room Tip: Take note that some rooms do not include the free minibar or free use of the spa - check before you book. They don't hide this fact, but don't be taken unawares.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pootling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear pootling,
thanl you so much for your reviews. We are very glad to read that your stay was excellent giving also right information.
Thank you again and hopefully welcoming back to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I took my fiance to Florence for a birthday treat and I booked the Golden Tower through the Daily Telegraph offers. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with professionalism and smiles at this fabulous hotel. The staff, mainly females, were just outstanding, with Polly and Veronica in the restaurant and the lovely lady on reception (my apologies for forgetting your name), but that doesn't mean that you impressed us any less. Our room (which we upgraded on arrival) was everything and more you would expect from a 5Star hotel.
The location is just perfect for access to everything from beautiful shops to fantastic restaurants and great architecture. If I had one small criticism it would be a more varied menu in the restaurant for dinner, although what we ate was outstanding...

Thank you for your warm hospitality, hope to see you again....

Room Tip: The tower room 504, the one on the front of their website...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putney69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Putney69,
we thank you so much for your warm words. We are more than happy to hear your choice has been the right one. We are so proud of our job.
Thank you also for your suggestion about dinner, we will keep in mind!
Hopefully you and your fiance will come back again to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa.
All our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews