We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother looking anywhere else!”
Review of B&B Casa Leopardi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Casa Leopardi
Ranked #227 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't bother looking anywhere else!”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Where to start? Our stay at casa leopardi was nothing less than perfect. From first meeting karin to the moment we left she was extremely pleasant, helpful and always welcoming. She would offer to make reservations for museums, restaurants and give us general information about things to do in Florence. Our room was fantastic. It was spotless, fresh and brilliantly decorated. Our bed was quite firm but typical of Italian hotels and B&B's. Though after a day of sightseeing you will be glad of a firm mattress. Our room was cleaned daily and clothes we had left lying around were neatly folded and left by our bedside. The bathroom is, again, spotless. The big shower head is a very nice finish, to go along with a handheld option as well. There is also a hairdryer and selection of soaps and showergels. The A.C. unit is very efficient and has a great night setting for those who cannot sleep with too much noise. As with many historical buildings in Florence there is no elevator but this posed no problem for us and should not put anyone off staying here, unless wheelchairs accessibility is required. There is also a safety deposit box in the rooms built into the walls which is great to leave any valuables in. In future we look no further for a place to stay, and neither should anyone who is looking for a friendly, clean and safe place to stay. We would highly recommend casa leopardi!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdowesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
53
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Aside from the walk up the stairs, the B&B was flawless. The room was very clean and had some cool art and antiques, there was also a very efficient AC. The Bathroom was great, It had a large walk in shower with one of those big rain shower heads. The owner made us feel so welcome, we had a few blips to the start of the holiday, so it was great to see such friendly face. We were asked if we would like help in making dinner reservations and if we needed help in arranging excursions or musuem visits. The B&B itself is very central, within 5 - 10 mins walk from the major piazzas. Also only about 20 mins walk from the train station. All in all, I would reccomend this place to everyone. A great find.

Room Tip: Always check the B&B has your reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honby2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

If it's available, save your time researching and book here now. Seriously, do not wait.

This is a new b&b and thus it hasn't ranked high yet, but I have no doubt in a year or two it will be a very different story. The price is great, and i would take this over a four star hotel any day.

Since it's new, everything is immaculate and decorated beautifully. The owner, karina, is amazingly sweet and helpful. She greeted us with chocolates and bottled waters, and helped us get a reservation for dinner.  

A couple notes...

1. The address on the website should actually be 11 black and not 11 red. (red is commercial), so we had trouble at first finding the place. But it was just 50 meters north.
2. Yes there are stairs, consider it like a third floor walkup. 
3. The bed may be a bit too firm for people coming from the US but I actually liked it.
4. The wifi is too weak from our room.

Despite those small concerns, we loved it there.  There was a gorgeous bathroom, a great AC unit!!! (our first in Italy), LCD tv, and it's quiet for being in such a prime location. the photos on her website are honest representations. Everything was perfectly clean.

We actually were moved here from another b&b in town that overbooked our third night. Had we known what we were missing out on we would have moved here earlier in a heartbeat. 

It's a shock that in this busy season she actually had availability for our last minute stay, and the only explanation is that the word hasn't gotten out yet on this amazing place. I travel a lot, and normally dont post reviews to avoid being redundant, but since this place is new and such a find, I wanted to say something.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ny_sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My family made a side trip from Northern Italy to Firenze and stayed at this wonderful little b&b. The staff spoke English and were more than accommodating with my kids. They offered to help us with tours, restaurants, etc. The stairs can be a bit much, but the rooms were clean and spacious and decorated beautifully. The bathrooms were wonderful, with rain shower heads. Breakfast was at the little cafe down the street, but they also had a kitchen where we could have prepared something if we wanted. Free wifi was also a plus. Would stay here again if I return to Firenze.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrel4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#46 of 412 in Florence
806 reviews
B&B Porta San Frediano
#252 of 651 in Florence
114 reviews
Villa Aruch
#24 of 310 in Florence
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 412 in Florence
1,146 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#256 of 412 in Florence
218 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 412 in Florence
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Leopardi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Leopardi

Property: B&B Casa Leopardi
Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 11, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,030 - ₹ 11,305
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Casa Leopardi is housed in the 19th Century building that was once home to one of Italy's most famous poets, Giacomo Leopardi, in the very safe historical center of Florence.It consists of three beautiful and brighty rooms and it is located in an old building famous for its historical importance.The rooms are very comfortable and the furnishing and decor are in the elegant style and charm of a traditional 19th century Florentine home.They have their own private bathroom with shower and hairdryer, air-conditioning and heating in season, television, WiFi wireless Internet and a safe deposit box.It is easy walking distance to the Duomo, the Uffizi Art Gallery, Piazza Santa Croce, the Ponte Vecchio, the Pitti Palace, the Boboli Gardens, the Lungarno alle Grazie and more... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing