We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as wonderful the second time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ranked #18 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with friends at the same time last year. It was so good, we came back again! The same warm, helpful welcome, the same wonderful bright, modern, comfortable, spotless suite. Everything was perfect. The bed is so comfortable - the bedlinen is of the finest quality and changed daily. It is quiet and conveniently located. I can't rate this highly enough I am so impressed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Priscilla W,
Thank You very much for having found the time to write this review on TripAdvisor after Your second stay with Your friends in our Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA.
We have appreciated so much Your review on us, thank You again. Return in our little boutique hotel is like to feel at home, because all our employee know how to feel well all our guests.
We are looking to welcoming You again and again, so feel free to contact us directly to find the best deal that suits Your expectations.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

I'm a Travel Agent and Tour Operator, and just returned from a trip to Florence where I stayed at this hotel with clients for a week. The rooms are comfortable, clean, very large and they're all suites, so they have a sitting area and small kitchen. The location is ideally suited just steps from the Ponte Vecchio Bridge in what I think it she best neighborhood of Florence - the Oltrarno. The staff is beyond helpful in making sure you have a wonderful stay at their hotel and in their beautiful city. I can't recommend this property enough!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mary C,
thank You very much indeed for having found the time to write this particular and very much appreciated review on TripAdvisor, after Your stay in our little boutique hotel.
We are very glad to have an approval from a travel agent and tour operator as Your, thank You again from all our staff members.
Looking forward to welcoming You and Your clients again, in our Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, feel free to contact us directly for any booking queries.
With our fondest regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel from September 25 - 30. It was a wonderful experience.
The staff is very professional and very helpful. The hotel is quiet, clean, well maintained, good quality toiletries. The room has everything we needed: comfortable beds, kitchen, fridge, coffee machine, two TVs.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us.
Thanks to all the staff members, it was a great pleasure to be the guests!
We’ll be happy to be back.
Tanya and Michelle

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tanya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Tanya and Michelle,
thank You very much indeed for having found the time to share Your travel experience on this travel network at Your return home after Your stay in our Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA.
“Wonderful Stay” You have entitled Your review, what we can add more? Just another great thank You from all of us.
With this title You have confirmed that we are on the right way in giving to all our guest an unforgettable stay in Florence, cradle of the Renaissance.
In fact nothing is beyond the duties of all our employee that love to pamper all our guests. Our suites, starting rom room superior, to studio deluxe, junior suites superior to the wide executive suite, are indicated for all those that are looking for a perfect stay in Florence.
Looking forward to welcoming You again in our property, we remember You to use directly on our website the special code “loyal” to be sure to have the very special deals that we reserve to our previous guests, their families and friends.
With our fondest regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This contemporary hotel was so wonderful! The suites are large (for a couple), including a good-sized bathroom, living, dining, kitchenette, and a bedroom. There is plenty of storage and room to spread out. Breakfast is brought to your room because they do not have a dining area, however, that was one of my favorite things. No need to get dressed and go out of your room, you can lounge around and relax. Plus, the service went to 11:00 AM (if I recall).

The staff was fabulous and extremely accommodating.

The hotel is across the Arno from the center of the city and very close to the Ponte Vecchio, yet a bit out of the tourist craziness, if that is even possible in Florence anymore. However, you are very close to anything you may want to see or visit. We have been to Florence many times and were there to visit friends and just hang out, but it is very convenient for first-time tourists who want to see the famous sites.

If arriving by car, there is a garage steps away.

We will definitely return to the Ponte Vecchio Inn & Spa the next time we are in Florence. Thank you to the entire staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s2008c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear s2008c,
Thank You very much indeed for having found the time to share on this travel network Your travel experience in our Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA.
We are very grateful that Your stay in our little boutique hotel was a “fabulous” one as the title of Your review, than You again.
All our suites are provided with a small kitchenette, and we offer a wide range of suites from room superior to the Studio Deluxe, the Junior Suite Superior until the huge Executive suites. For those that have booked the rate with breakfast, the same it is served in the intimacy of the suite at time booked in advance, to guarantee the perfect morning relax tasting our breakfast with scrambled eggs, many food items and our Italian coffees and cappuccinos.
Our location, just few steps from the famous Ponte Vecchio, cannot be beat, because really near to all the important tourist attractions that no tourists can miss to visit when in Florence.
We are looking forward to welcoming You again in our property, so remember to use directly on our website the special code “loyal” to be sure to have the very special treatment that we reserve to all our prior guests, their families and friends.
With our fondest regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Could not have been a better stay or location. From the second we were met at the front door upon arrival, till the last day leaving. Very clean, nice big rooms, much bigger then many rooms we have been in in Europe. They took care of us the entire time. Elisa was a doll and great help the entire time we were there. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything. Breakfast is actually served in your room each morning at the time you designate which the wife and I loved. Would very much recommend this location, and if I ever go back to Florence again this will be the place I stay at. Did not use the spa or even see it, but the rest of the place is top notch!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F, Direttore at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Bill T,
Thank You very much for having found the time to share ono this travel network Your travel experience at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA.
We have appreciated so much Your very positive review on us and the special mention for Elisa, thank You again. Our mission is “to feel at home far from home”, that’s why all our staff members are well prepared to welcoming at its best all our guests and pampered them starting from the moment of their reservation, during the stay and when they leave.
We are looking forward to welcoming You again in our little gem hotel, so feel free to contact us directly for any requests.
With our best regards.
Gabriele Vaccaro - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#19 of 409 in Florence
860 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 409 in Florence
1,429 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#7 of 409 in Florence
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 409 in Florence
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA

Address: Via Dei Belfredelli 9, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 10,802 - ₹ 24,466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa offers its exclusive hospitality in a modern residence opposite the medieval tower “Torre Dei Belfredelli” dating back to the 12th century. It is located in the ancient heart of the city, only 50 metres away from Florence’s most representative and picturesque sight, the Ponte Vecchio. Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa welcomes you with the intimacy and privacy of your own apartment combined with all the comforts of a luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing