We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Dimora del Centro
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$ 296
US$ 265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hotel Adriatico(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 980
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 262
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel dei Macchiaioli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
US$ 206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 454
US$ 429
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Globus(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 243
US$ 217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
191
34
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
34
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

What a great location. You really couldnt do any better. Right on the Piazza della Repubblica!! All that history, the view was gorgeous, and everything was at our doorstep!! I would agree with the noise till late at night, but once you closed the windows and shutters, it was fine.
The lady who was there to check us in and out was lovely.The rooms were really beautifully decorated. This place is great value for money and I have been recommending it to all of my friends since I got home. Absolutely gorgeous!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskrissMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I can simply confirm what everyone else has said in their reviews - the location is great (beautiful view of the old Piazza della Repubblica, less than 5 minute walk to Duomo etc.). The rooms are beautiful, tea/coffee room with teas and biscotti is available to guests all day, you can leave your luggage in the common area after the checkout and pick it up any time etc. The owners need to know when the arrival time and meet you personally since there is no one at the B and B after 12 PM. We were met by Claudio who was waiting at a downstairs cafe when we arrived, so there was no delay. Breakfast coupon provides a cup of coffee or cappuccino, two pastries and an orange juice at a nearby cafe and was delicious. Free Wi-fi in the room. The hotel also made a reservation for Uffizzi for us. I don't think I could come up with any suggestions for improvement - it's just perfect.

As others have said, Pizza della Repubblica has a lively restaurant scene with loud music continuing pretty late - we actually enjoyed looking out at the Pizza and listening to the music and it did not prevent us from sleeping once the window was close. A nice farmers' market was set up in the Piazza on Saturday, and we bought some truffle paste and absolutely amazing fresh-baked biscotti there to take home.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

It's located right in the heart of Florence. Claudio and Roberta made us feel very welcome and at home. Their decorating is beautiful. We loved the daily fresh flowers in the hall as well as the always available snacks (especially the biscotti) and tea.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easydoesit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

A beautiful little B&B in a spectacular location in the heart of Florence. Beautifully appointed, run by fantastically helpful and kind Claudio, Silvia and Roberta (we lost some property at the wedding we attended and Roberta was brilliant), and frankly exceptional value for money.

Great view down onto the lively Piazza Della Republica, you can see the spectacular roof of the Duomo beyond the square. Perfect location too - the Piazza is the centre of "Ancient" Florence, so you're not more than 5-10mins away from anything.

I cannot recommend this place enough.

Jamie & Rebecca, London

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the b&b, great location, can be a bit noisy at night but didn't spoil trip. Great extra was a room where you could make tea, coffee eat biscotti, also there wine glasses & corkscrew, great touch. The owners very friendly, really enjoyed the building & lift, rooms on third floor. Would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews