We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Dimora del Centro
Ranked #340 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Just back from Florence and this is a great B&B, great location, gorgeous rooms, very well decorated and spacious.
Renata, thanks for all the tips and references, they've helped us quite a bit.
Claudio, congratulations for the B&B.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neylton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    34
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
162
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

What a great location. You really couldnt do any better. Right on the Piazza della Repubblica!! All that history, the view was gorgeous, and everything was at our doorstep!! I would agree with the noise till late at night, but once you closed the windows and shutters, it was fine.
The lady who was there to check us in and out was lovely.The rooms were really beautifully decorated. This place is great value for money and I have been recommending it to all of my friends since I got home. Absolutely gorgeous!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misskrissMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I can simply confirm what everyone else has said in their reviews - the location is great (beautiful view of the old Piazza della Repubblica, less than 5 minute walk to Duomo etc.). The rooms are beautiful, tea/coffee room with teas and biscotti is available to guests all day, you can leave your luggage in the common area after the checkout and pick it up any time etc. The owners need to know when the arrival time and meet you personally since there is no one at the B and B after 12 PM. We were met by Claudio who was waiting at a downstairs cafe when we arrived, so there was no delay. Breakfast coupon provides a cup of coffee or cappuccino, two pastries and an orange juice at a nearby cafe and was delicious. Free Wi-fi in the room. The hotel also made a reservation for Uffizzi for us. I don't think I could come up with any suggestions for improvement - it's just perfect.

As others have said, Pizza della Repubblica has a lively restaurant scene with loud music continuing pretty late - we actually enjoyed looking out at the Pizza and listening to the music and it did not prevent us from sleeping once the window was close. A nice farmers' market was set up in the Piazza on Saturday, and we bought some truffle paste and absolutely amazing fresh-baked biscotti there to take home.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth, mi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

It's located right in the heart of Florence. Claudio and Roberta made us feel very welcome and at home. Their decorating is beautiful. We loved the daily fresh flowers in the hall as well as the always available snacks (especially the biscotti) and tea.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easydoesit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

A beautiful little B&B in a spectacular location in the heart of Florence. Beautifully appointed, run by fantastically helpful and kind Claudio, Silvia and Roberta (we lost some property at the wedding we attended and Roberta was brilliant), and frankly exceptional value for money.

Great view down onto the lively Piazza Della Republica, you can see the spectacular roof of the Duomo beyond the square. Perfect location too - the Piazza is the centre of "Ancient" Florence, so you're not more than 5-10mins away from anything.

I cannot recommend this place enough.

Jamie & Rebecca, London

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#17 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
No photo provided
Affittacamere D.Alighieri
#124 of 301 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Duomo
Bed and Breakfast Repubblica
Bed and Breakfast Repubblica
#138 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Duomo
Domux Home Repubblica Luxury Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dimora del Centro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dimora del Centro

Property: La Dimora del Centro
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,780 - ₹ 12,283
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of ancient Florence, with open windows up on most symbolic square of the city. It is here in the old market of Florence, nowadays known as Repubblica square, that I have decided to transform my vision of the city into Bed and Breakfast. We will waiting for you here to offer a new and enthusiastic way to enjoy Florence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Dimora Del Centro Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing