We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sognando Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sognando Firenze
Ranked #49 of 644 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Everything was ok and there is nothing more to say.
Good beds and own bathroom, nice room to take the breakfast.
Close to the river and with the bus 10min to the center.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosimania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    132
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
95
240
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Our extended family group enjoyed Sognando Firenze for 2 nights in April. The rooms were very large, very clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. The centro storico is about a 15 minute walk from the B&B, or a quick bus ride. The 23 bus is frequent and the stop right outside the B&B. I definitely recommend Sognando Firenze, it's a good value for the money in an expensive town to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off streetside if noise is an issue in sleeping. Rooms on streetside have 2 panes, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Europhile2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I spent 3 nights with my husband at Sognando Firenze and we loved. The staff were very friendly, specially a lady called Nicola, who greeted us every morning with a nice breakfast. The room was spatious and beautifully decorated, and the bed very confortable. Everything was very clean and in very good conditions. I loved the scent of the shower gel provided. Guests could serve themselves freely with juice and water at the kitchen. All the reviews I saw before booking this place were true. I certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaTheodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I have spent one night in this gorgeous B&B in the heart of Florence.Sognando Firenze is classified as a B&B but, truly, the detailed refinement and size of rooms, friendlyness and professionalism of the staff would make it a five star hotel at convenient prices. Extremely clean.
I would definately raccomend it to anyone and, of course, i ll be going back to stay there. Overall 10 out of ten.

Room Tip: All rooms are divine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My partner and I spent 4 nights at Sognando Firenze in September and we enjoyed our stay very much. My partner was not very well during our stay so we spent more time than we normally would in the B&B. We both found the room very comfortable, It was much larger than expected, equipped with a settee and fridge, always spotlessly clean, quiet and cool. We agree with other reviews that breakfast was occasionally hit and miss - some days there would be plenty of meats and cheese, ciabatta bread sandwiches and a selection of pastry, yoghurt, cakes and fruit, whilst some days the offer was comparatively limited. As the room was so reasonably priced for its size and location, we weren't too bothered about this. For people who are worried about breakfast there is a very nice pasticceria across the road from the B&B.

The service was extremely friendly and helpful. Nicolette was very attentive and it was extremely refreshing to be able to talk to her about her own experience of Florence. The fact that she speaks such good English is also a plus.

We also liked the location. Located in the Oltrarno, the B&B is close to some of the nicest restaurants and trendiest bars in town. You can get a bus into the centre of the city, but it would only take 10-15 minutes to walk and we tried to choose a different route to walk each day to get different view of the Arno.

Altogether this was a very enjoyable stay and I would certainly recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#44 of 644 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Il Grillo di Firenze
#19 of 644 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
L'Olivo
#32 of 644 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leone X Guest House
#24 of 644 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1900 Artevita
#38 of 644 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#54 of 644 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sognando Firenze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sognando Firenze

Property: Sognando Firenze
Address: Via Giampaolo Orsini 115, 50126, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 644 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,503 - ₹ 8,134
Hotel Class:3 star — Sognando Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very new B&B Sognando Firenze, created in 2009, is situated on the first floor of an early 20th century building, on the slopes of the Piazzale Michelangelo hill with the David by Michelangelo, just a few steps from the heart of Old Town.Our B&B is composed of 6 double/twin rooms; in each room we can add single beds. The rooms are bright with high ceilings, typical of buildings of historical interest. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower, TV, heating and air conditioning, wi-fi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing