We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Florentine Treasure!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Signoria di Firenze B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Ranked #24 of 638 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Florentine Treasure!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Wonderful experience! This relaxing and beautiful B&B is just off the Piazza della Signoria in the heart of Florence! The owner was a gracious host who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We are a family of four adults and we had a 2 room suite that was spacious and felt luxurious. We will recommend this to family and friends and hope to have the opportunity to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    86
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
111
335
55
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I and my partner stayed at La Signoria back on our holiday through Europe back in April through to June 2011. The host was wonderfully helpful (Particually good advice about resuarants) and the location is highy central and excellently placed. You could also hit the pigs nose with a toss from the bedroom window. The rooms are beautifully appointed BTW. Almost lavish actually.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paracleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hosts Luciano & Luciano are very friendly and nice =) Rooms are large and well equipped. Hotel is located in very-very historical center, so you should understand, what it means: parking problem, crowd and noisy streets in mornings and evenings. Breakfast is good.

130euro per night is probably ok price for such location and large rooms with high ceiling.

recommended to stay if you're not grudge =)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru

Helpful?
1 Thank ncknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We spent two nights at La Signoria de Firenze in February 2012. We wanted a comfortable bed and breakfast in the heart of Florence - and that's exactly what we got!
We couldn't fault La Signoria. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious and private. Breakfast was continental, fresh and tasty. The modern feel of the breakfast area and apartments contrasted with the wonderful old building in which they were situated.
A big strength of these rooms is that they're incredibly close to the heart of Florentine tourism and culture. Piazza della Signoria is moments away (with Palazzo Vecchio just across the way). The Uffuzi is just around the corner! The Duomo is just up the street. In between, you'll trip over wonderful cafes, restaurants and the wonderful Florentines everywhere you go!
You won't be able to park your car in the old town, but that applies regardless of which level of accommodation you chose. La Signoria has a convenient arrangement with a nearby parking station. A short cab ride sees you at the front door of La Signoria before you know it.
A special big thank you to the wonderful hosts who made our stay so easy and enjoyable. They did everything they could to please their guests. We love you! Thank you so much! Grazie mille e ciao amici!

Room Tip: - Our room overlooked Via Calimaruzza. We loved taking in the view below as Florence drifted by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We loved our stay at la signoria de firenze! We were on our honeymoon and it was exactly what we were looking for. The location is perfect, just off the Piazza De Signoria in the heart of Florence, 2 minutes walk to Ponte Veccio and the Duomo, great for shopping, restaurants, sights, and still quiet at night. The staff were very helpful, especially Lucciano who gave us tips of wheer to eat and where to go etc. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable, but with atmosphere. The breakfast was good, plenty to choose from and served over a good time period. You can come and go from the hotel as you please and it's location meant you could pop back between sight seeing for a quick rest or to freshen up, before going back out again easily. We loved this b&b and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManchNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#44 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#4 of 284 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#16 of 638 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#7 of 638 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#13 of 638 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#20 of 638 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Signoria di Firenze B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Signoria di Firenze B&B

Property: La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Address: Via Calimaruzza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,950 - ₹ 12,554
Hotel Class:3 star — La Signoria di Firenze B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast La Signoria di Firenze stands in the heart of Florence, 20 metres from Piazza della Signoria, in the historical Calimaruzza street and in the charming scenery of the center of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Signoria di Firenze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Signoria Di Firenze Bed And Breakfast
La Signoria Di Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing