We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arianna Hotel Florence
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$ 705
US$ 665
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 352
US$ 317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 252
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 433
US$ 363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$ 507
US$ 403
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$ 342
US$ 300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 437
US$ 358
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 454
US$ 427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
9
23
28
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
23
28
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my mum since it was her birthday. She had not been to Florence since 2009 and since her Anglo - Italian husband had died .this was a family reunion holiday with sightseeing too . I was told the breakfast was good .no ! Sugary cheap juice out of carton, only plan biscuits and 1 dry croissant with option of cappuccino or tea. Can't ask for more.its limited. Was told have to be out of my room before 11 am to get cleaned. No please or thank you. no telephone in rooms . When friends and family left messages at hotel ...We were not told about it . Old and tired hotel . No lift . No English speaking tv channels. Very loud and impolite male owner . Erratic temperament. The woman was kind and friendly. The room was clean and got good shower ...but very limited toiletries. Just 1 tiny shower gel. Always got bitten by mosquitoes in room.hotel has large dog in reception but was nice .it was too expensive for very little with bad attitude. No again !

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank ianlabeija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Friendly and helpful owners. Large room with big comfortable bed. Perfectly adequate bathroom with powerful shower. Good continental type breakfast. Location great, easy walking distance from the centre of Florence, station etc. Some traffic noise from the road as we were on the side next to it but got used to it, to be expected in city location. Wi-Fi didn't work in room but was fine just outside on the landing with sofa to sit on. Decor could perhaps do with a bit of refreshing but everything keptvery clean.All in all very good value for money. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank milesmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is not the best. Location wise, it is quite near the train station. But going there is quite tricky as you have to take small narrow streets with uneven pavements and if you need to drag your luggage the journey can be daunting. So don't choose this hotel if you have baby strollers and all that.

The pictures don't represent the real thing although for us the room was clean and acceptable, it needs a makeover. Very old hotel. But staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nlamau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Loved my room...loved the staff...loved the location!!! I've stayed in a lot of hotels during my many visits to Italy but this one was clean and great!!! Hotel also had breakfast, a mini bar in the lobby, and wifi in the rooms that was a plus!!!

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Samra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations for places to eat etc..
However after saying that, this is a really old hotel that is in dire need of some tlc. From what I could see, there's been very little maintenance done here in decades. Our room was on the top floor (no elevator by the way) and extremely noisy during the night.Florence is busy at night. Our room was quite small, the bed very old and a bit creepy. The bathroom however has been modernized at some point and was quite clean with a decent shower. The hotel is well situated, close to the railway station and all the major tourist attractions. If you don't mind a really old place to stay for a night or two and are willing to put up with a few distractions then it's ok but we have stayed in older hotels in Florence that were much better that this. 2 stars is more that enough

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 992paull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews