We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alekin Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$ 543
US$ 527
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 765
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 451
US$ 361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$ 869
US$ 737
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 454
US$ 429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,288
US$ 1,115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
US$ 290
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$ 621
US$ 590
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
3
4
10
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
4
10
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

The place is very strategic. Just a walking distance to every tourist attraction. It was a bit far from the main train station. The room size was just sufficient for me and friends. The heater wasnt working so it was a bit cold at night. There was no kitchen. Only kettle was provided. For a night stay, it was just ok.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

It was hard to find as it was a bit disguised. We were on the highest floor with a nice view. The room was OK for 4 us together with plenty of space. Toilets were not so great but OK. There was one at the end of the corridor that was better but more used. We took showers in the afternoon rather at night when everybody is planning to do the same thing.
It's close to main attractions and we walked everywhere from there. excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyDMorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This place is in the heart of Florence and you can reach whatever you need in minutes. Our room was big and clean. The only thing that I didn't like was bed linen. It looked like a joke as I had to use only one bed cover at the same time as a blanket cover.. But doesn't matter! Conditions in general were comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florentine_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My friends and i walked past the door twice before finding it, (we had actually inspected it on one of thes times but couldnt see a sign so walked past) after finding the place the member of staff literally took our money, made us sign some form in italian and ran off. This was the last we saw of the staff during our 3 days in florence.
The room we had was comfy in terms of beds but my friends reported bites and it was still boiling in that room even with a fan.It was also very noisy on the main street, however if you choose to close the window then you stop any chance of you not sweating buckets in the middle of the night.
The bathroom was small cramped and i think there was only once that i didnt have to queue, they really need a seperate bath and shower room as the last thing you want when you want to go is for there to be a queue of people waiting to shower.
finally the communal area was appaling, a small rickety table with 2 even more rickety chairs and a beaten up fridge which had a exploded bottle of beer in the freezer no-one had chosen to remove, the lack of knives and forks and even a microwave or toaster, it is more of a bed sit than anything else, its cheap but ive been to venice and stayed in cheaper digs with a fully stocked kitchen so theres no excuse.
The one good point is its location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-c M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The room looked like a mental institution and the whole hostel was small and creepy. 1 toilet and shower to share between everybody staying there and the door is impossible to find. We couldnt find it and when we finally did the owner was getting so angry at us and said he was watching us on his cameras which we found a little strange . They´ll charge your credit card if you break his rules, wouldnt stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews