We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
3
4
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
4
11
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

The place is very strategic. Just a walking distance to every tourist attraction. It was a bit far from the main train station. The room size was just sufficient for me and friends. The heater wasnt working so it was a bit cold at night. There was no kitchen. Only kettle was provided. For a night stay, it was just ok.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Emira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

It was hard to find as it was a bit disguised. We were on the highest floor with a nice view. The room was OK for 4 us together with plenty of space. Toilets were not so great but OK. There was one at the end of the corridor that was better but more used. We took showers in the afternoon rather at night when everybody is planning to do the same thing.
It's close to main attractions and we walked everywhere from there. excellent location.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyDMorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This place is in the heart of Florence and you can reach whatever you need in minutes. Our room was big and clean. The only thing that I didn't like was bed linen. It looked like a joke as I had to use only one bed cover at the same time as a blanket cover.. But doesn't matter! Conditions in general were comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florentine_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My friends and i walked past the door twice before finding it, (we had actually inspected it on one of thes times but couldnt see a sign so walked past) after finding the place the member of staff literally took our money, made us sign some form in italian and ran off. This was the last we saw of the staff during our 3 days in florence.
The room we had was comfy in terms of beds but my friends reported bites and it was still boiling in that room even with a fan.It was also very noisy on the main street, however if you choose to close the window then you stop any chance of you not sweating buckets in the middle of the night.
The bathroom was small cramped and i think there was only once that i didnt have to queue, they really need a seperate bath and shower room as the last thing you want when you want to go is for there to be a queue of people waiting to shower.
finally the communal area was appaling, a small rickety table with 2 even more rickety chairs and a beaten up fridge which had a exploded bottle of beer in the freezer no-one had chosen to remove, the lack of knives and forks and even a microwave or toaster, it is more of a bed sit than anything else, its cheap but ive been to venice and stayed in cheaper digs with a fully stocked kitchen so theres no excuse.
The one good point is its location.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-c M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The room looked like a mental institution and the whole hostel was small and creepy. 1 toilet and shower to share between everybody staying there and the door is impossible to find. We couldnt find it and when we finally did the owner was getting so angry at us and said he was watching us on his cameras which we found a little strange . They´ll charge your credit card if you break his rules, wouldnt stay here again

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews