We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely stay here again”

Emerald Fields Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emerald Fields Hostel
Ranked #181 of 301 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My partner and I arrived around 3pm and the wonderful owner checked us in. On a map he showed us all the sights worth seeing in Florence. He took us to our room and showed us the facilities etc but said there was a bigger and better room available including air con once a girl checked out and it was cleaned. The upgrade was awesome =D We went out across the road to the massive and amazing markets where they sell souvenirs, clothes, accessories, belts and more. There is a supermarket just down the road where you can buy ingredients for the shared kitchen in the hostel. There is a huge fridge, toaster, kettle, oven and microwave. The hostel also has WiFi and a laundry service. The chose is up to you whether you want to staff to wash your clothes or there is a self service laundromat around the corner. Also the young manager told us about all the worthwhile clubs and pubs to go to.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahW671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    28
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
2
11
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Emerald Youth Hostel. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, room was very comfortable. Breakfast was basic but expected. Great location. Wifi internet was really fast and easy to access!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shmandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This was a great place to stay, really friendly sociable vibe. Antonio is a fantastic host and very nicely located, highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upandaway08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This hostel was a nice surprise. We got bumped up to a private double with no extra charge and the staff were welcoming and friendly. They were very helpful, you got a free map (the guy marked out everything he thought we should see) and it was right in the centre of Florence. Our room wasn't ready due to cleaning etc.. so they let us put our bags in their storage for free while we had a wander around venice.
The place was clean enough and the internet was free. The only small issue we had was the 12am-8am lock out of the kitchen and closed reception. Leaving and eating early was not possible. The oven and stove were broken- but they provided free cereal, coffee, milk, bread and spreads due to the inconvenience.

The bathrooms and showers were clean enough and we never had much of an issue with long lines for the shower or internet.

I would recommend this place for sure!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoothedoutdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivas, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Best Hostel i ever stayed at, you got to make some new friends and enjoy this beautiful city with those people.

Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MuratT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
David Inn
David Inn
#167 of 301 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
San Lorenzo
Emerald Palace
Emerald Palace
#338 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#24 of 301 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
#20 of 301 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
San Lorenzo
Albergo Paola
Albergo Paola
#207 of 301 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#18 of 301 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Fields Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Fields Hostel

Property: Emerald Fields Hostel
Address: Via Guelfa 59, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 301 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,491 - ₹ 6,723
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Emerald Fields Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing