We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alot for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6
Ranked #40 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alot for the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed here for three days. The location is awasome, you can actually walk from the santa maria novella stazione. One block and a half from Ponte Vecchio and walking distance from major museums!!
Quiet place and clean. Alessandra is wonderful and very helpful.
I would definitely stay again here!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHOKOWEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
44
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Was a wonderful experience, stay in this beauty palace in Firenza. Like a homme in this beatiful city. Alessandra the manager, and Gabriela for the Spanish people, was superb. We reccomended the Residenze: private, clean, good locación in the center of the city, near everythin. Unforgetable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdeflorence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
We would like to thank our Guests for their support. 2011 has been an amazing year thank to all of you. We appreciated your positive comments and will always care about your suggestions to achieve our goal of offering a quality service.
Merry Christamas and Happy New Year to all of you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The great experience with Residenza D'Epoca started with my booking - quick response and immediate understanding of what I was wanting from my Firenze accommodation, and being flexible to ensure I would have it - security, central position, a view of the sky and windows I could open for fresh air, a fully equipped kitchen and a table/dining area large enough to share meals with friends, heating, comfort and wi-fi. And this (and more) was everything that I found and experienced at the Residenza. I was very warmly welcomed by the staff, who made it very clear that I should not hesitate to go to them if there was anything I needed. A couple of surprises were the lift (it meant I could include a disabled friend in dinner invitations) and the very peaceful and well kept inner courtyard. My month at the Residenza passed very quickly, and when it was time for me to leave, it felt like I was leaving my home.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here for a week and found it so handy - 1 minute from the Ponte Vecchio and 10 mins from the train station so no need for taxis all week. Rep was waiting for us on the doorstep when we arrived and was extremely friendly as was the manager. Rooms were spotless and comfortable and felt so much more authentic florentine than staying in a hotel. Rooms can get hot at night and being in the city centre you wont need an alarm clock-the church bells will do that job. Terrific place for a holiday.

Room Tip: Warm but charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbeattie758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I stayed here at the end of a 6 week trip and it was the perfect way to end my stay in Italy. I really don't have a single complaint and appreciate the wonderful welcome and accommodations. The location was perfect for me and a cab to the airport was only 15 euros. Everything was clean and the use of a kitchen was wonderful. I didn't use the washer and dryer, but it was available. I will stay here again in a heartbeat when I return to Florence!

Room Tip: Apartment 8 was perfect for a single person
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucefan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Guicciardini
Palazzo Guicciardini
#147 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Mannaioni Suites
Palazzo Mannaioni Suites
#195 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
La Torre del Cestello
La Torre del Cestello
#96 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Residenza D'Epoca Al Numero 8
Residenza D'Epoca Al Numero 8
#180 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Pitti
Antica Dimora San Jacopo
Antica Dimora San Jacopo
#579 of 659 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Dimora Pieri
Dimora Pieri
#85 of 297 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6

Property: Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6
Address: Via di Santo Spirito 6 | Palazzetto Sannini, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,575 - ₹ 9,093
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Residence "Via Santo Spirito 6" welcomes its guests as if they were entering into a private home. Several of the rooms are particularly suited for a romantic weekend, while others are perfect for families with children. As we are not a hotel, our guests always receive our personal attention, yet at the same time they enjoy the utmost tranquility and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing