We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Residenza della Signoria
Ranked #71 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming B&B!”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Thanks to all the reviews that this property has on TA, we decided to book the Residenza della Signoria for our stay in Florence and I am happy to report that it was an excellent decision!!

The B&B is operated out of a third floor (it has an elevator!) apartment located bang in the middle of Florence.

The location is excellent - walking distance to some of the major sights - Piazza della Signoria, Piazza della Repubblica, Palazzo Vecchio, Galeria Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, etc.

Even though the reception is manned only between 9 AM and noon, we did not have any trouble in gaining access to our rooms. We were given precise instructions on how to go about entering the apartment and ultimately to our rooms - access via a numeric code.

The B&B has a full kitchen - hob, microwave, tea-kettle, refrigerator, utensils, cutlery,etc and it came in handy for preparing basic meals and breakfast.

We found it to be a great place to stay and experience Florence as all the major sights were accessible on foot !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wont2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    60
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
213
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I said to my husband while we were staying at Residenza, "I think you have found us the best room in Florence." When we left after our 5 night stay, I was certain we stayed in the best room in Florence. The room was large enough for the two of us to move around comfortably, very quiet, and very clean. We could see the Duomo from our bathroom window!
Breakfast was not included but the common room contained a small stove, small refrigerator, espresso machine for nominal fee, and plenty of dishes and pots. There is a café very close that provides breakfast for guests of the Residenza for a few euros. We went there our first morning, but after that we preferred to roam the area and check out the many cafes available.

The staff was there every morning and we had contact telephone numbers so they're not being there all day was not a problem. They were very helpful, very friendly, and their humor added to the pleasantness of the visit. (They were also unfazed when they discovered someone had left their very old food in the refrigerator, covered with the lovely dishes the guest house provided. Travelers are not always considerate.)

The location was perfect: walking distance to the Duomo, Signoria, museums, bookstores, cafes, and to my husband's delight, lots of gelato places to try. The building has a lift which we appreciated since it makes it very easy for seniors like us to bring our luggage up and to pop back to the room whenever we wanted.

We had none of the experiences you read about in the very few negative reviews of this place and we would definitely stay again, and again, and again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary lou t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIO DE JANEIRO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The b&b is near the main attractions of Florence, has a nice room with a very good and clean bathroom. It also has a kitchen with fridge, microwave which is very handy for small snacks. We arrived during the afternoon, entered using the access code sent via e-mail and found the key to the room. I would definitively stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EGLERIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I would rate this B&B as average because the wonderful aspects cancel out the negative. On the negative side, this B&B does not provide breakfast. They do have a pleasant kitchen with some dishes and kitchen tools and a pay-for espresso machine. The staff is only on the premises a few hours in the morning and you must use a code to access both the street door and the hotel. While the absence of staff was not an issure for check in, nor did we have any problems, it would have been reassuring. The streets stayed loud, but I'm not sure that you could find a quiet room anywhere in Florence. On the plus side, the location is extremely convenient, on a pedestrian throughfare with several eateries, shops, and a short walk to all the main points of interest. The rooms were clean, although the coverlets were a bit worn and threadbare. The high ceilings and bright rooms were a nice change from cramped hotel rooms. The hotel can be found on the 3rd floor of the building...use the elevator.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This place is a gem in an ideal location in the middle of all there is to see and eat in Florence. The room and facilities were specious, well-kept and clean, and the view of the Duomo was inspiring. The common-area kitchen was very handy. The key arrangement for access worked well, and the staff was very helpful. The best value for visitors to Florence.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tompell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Stanze del David Place
Stanze del David Place
#57 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#80 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#22 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#9 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#45 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Uffizi
Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Residenza della Signoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Residenza della Signoria

Property: B&B Residenza della Signoria
Address: Via Dei Tavolini 8, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,369 - ₹ 12,210
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Residenza della Signoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residenza della Signoria opened in September 2008. It is a charming town house suite located in an elegant and ancient palace in Via dei Tavolini right around the corner from Via de' Calzaiuoli, the most famous Florentine street connecting the Dome to Piazza della Signoria.Thanks to our excellent location in the historical center, just few steps away from the Uffizi gallery, you can quickly reach the main monuments and the most exclusive boutiques in Florence on foot.The accomodation is elegant, refined and includes all the facilities; your stay will be unforgettable, a dream in the Renaissance atmosphere of the Florence city centre.The property is situated on the third floor of the building provided with a comfortable elevator (comfortable for 4 person). In a charming and elegant environment we offer 6 silent and large rooms overlooking Via Calzaiuoli, the typical red roofs of Florence or offering a view of the Dome.Each room is characterised by wooden floors, 4 meter (13 ft) high coffer style ceilings with exposed beams, classic style handmande furniture decorated by expert Italian artisans and luxurious upholstery. The comfort is provided by KING SIZE beds (200cm x 180cm or 79in x 71in), independent air conditioning, private ensuite bathroom with glass shower and bidet, double glazed windows, hairdryer, LCD TV 19" with DDTV, electronic safebox, free wireless and wired internet connection, telephone with direct access to outer line. All rooms are no-smoking rooms.Some Junior suites large about 26 sqm are also available, with living room zone, table and 2 armchairs. These can also be made up with 1 or 2 extra beds wihtout reducing the room habitability. The extra beds are not just sofa-beds but real beds able to provide the same comfort as standard beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Residenza della Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Residenza Della Signoria
b&b Residenza Della Signoria Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing