We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Even better than we had hoped it would be.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Tre Gigli Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
Ranked #39 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Even better than we had hoped it would be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Fernanda, the owner, is gracious, thoughtful, and professional, and she makes sure that all is well and that you are informed about events that might interest you while you are there. The rooms are pleasant, spotless, large, and comfortable. We also enjoyed the use of the nicely equipped kitchen and small, but lovely balcony. The location was excellent for us as well.

Room Tip: Our room, one away from the street was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauranMichael2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    48
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
58
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Signora Fernanda is a great host. We loved the apartment, with its exhuberant decor and fully equipped kitchen, comfortable fooms, heaps of guides and books - everything made up for our inability to speak Italian with Fernanda. It worked well to rent the entire house so we didn't share the rather intimate spaces with strangers. When I became suddenly very ill language didn't prevent Fernanda from helping us to find a clinic - she went out of her way to make sure we had the medical help I needed. it is true there is an unfortunate odor from the drain in the bathroom, but this is an old city and we forgave that small discomfort. Tre Gigli was a perfect place for our Florence stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanjohnmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

My girlfriend and spent a week traveling around Tuscany April 2011. We came across this B & B on a search site. Stayed here two nights.
Great city center location! 5 mins walk from main station, perfect walking distance from all the sites.
It is also near an internet cafe, a pub and a discotheque - if you fancy a bogie!

Host Fernanda (doesn’t speak much English) went out of her way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome.

Price was very reasonable.

5 Stars!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia Novosibirsk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

I stayed at TreGigli B&B with my friend and felt really at home there. The house has an excellent location near a railway station and a bit off the crowded core of the city, which is however easy to reach by foot in ten or fifteen minutes; there are also some tourist attractions quite nearby, and the river is only a few steps away. The house is perfectly furnished and well run, the rooms are neat and cosy, and there's a kitchen with all necessary utensils, and a nice little garden in a small terrace. Signora Fernanda, the host, is very nice and always helpful. Being greatly considerate herself, she always encourages her guests to be considerate as well to make each other's stay calm and pleasant.

Room Tip: "sala" is the largest but a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mila51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

The place is very well situated, 5 minutes walking from the train station. The owner, Fernanda is great , goes the extra mile to help you with info and any other thing you need. We stayed for a week, It is confortable and clean. The apartment has 2 bedrooms, bath, kitchen, livingroom. has a little patio, good to hung cloths to dry.. it is half of block from a self service laundry. An excellent trattoria downstairs. Il Contadinno... It is close to all the museums and churches. The beds very confortable. everything you need in the kitchen. It was a great experience. We recomend the apartment. Laura and Roy

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tulips400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
BBH Bed and Bed House Firenze
DanyHouseDue
#191 of 293 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#25 of 293 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Zip B&B in Florence
Zip B&B in Florence
#83 of 647 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Ciao Hostel
Ciao Hostel
#67 of 293 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Piccolo Principe B&B
#40 of 647 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tre Gigli Firenze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tre Gigli Firenze

Property: B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
Address: Via Palazzuolo 55, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,473 - ₹ 5,670
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I'm Fernanda from BB Tre Gigli. I offer 2/3 bedrooms, each with a large and comfortable double bed . The bathroom is unique and shared, with window, stocked with soap - shampoo - shower gel and hair dryer . Prices from 35 to 65 Euro/night, with Italian breakfast, linen and towels of the highest quality , hot water, heating, air conditioning, wifi , tv , daily cleaning of the common areas , cleaning , luggage at check-in and at check-out , delivery keys on arrival , a small library , maps and guidebooks, Florence , surroundings and other cities of Italy . Homely , comfortable, quiet , no smoking . Maximum cleaning. Continually renewed . Only 5 minutes walk from the railway station of Santa Maria Novella in Florence . Around the house: museums, restaurants, bancomat , theater, disco, cinema , pharmacy , car rentals, garages . I am a vegetarian and animal lover who are welcome. In my house a comfortable and welcoming hospitality in the heart of Florence, to remember and recommend.Fernanda ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing