We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
335
40
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
40
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte vecchio washing machine the ground floor cozy apartment home away from home pitti palace anna maria santo spirito local neighborhood oltrarno district wonderful stay boboli gardens around the corner main bedroom gelateria living area nearby garage
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed in the Caterina de Medici apartment on the top (5th) floor in March of this year. Very spacious and quite apartment for our family of 5 adults. Absolutely authentic Tuscan living. Make sure all in your party are in good shape to hike the stairs!. If you are a romantic or an artist this place is for you! The Palazzo Belfiore is in a fantastic location close to all the attractions and great restaurants in Firenze. You feel like a "local" during your stay. Federico and Francesca are the ultimate hosts and the service is top shelf.

Room Tip: A little hard to find but adds to the privacy of the location
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BMARK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Palazzo Belfiore Team at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.It is our goal to give a local experiences to our guests and we are glad to know that we are going in the right direction.

We are looking forward to host you very soon again at Palazzo Belfiore.

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed at the Anna Luisa apartment managed by Palazzo Belfiore in June. It was an absolutely lovely apartment! It was newly renovated, so everything was especially clean and fresh. There was a big sleeper sofa downstairs and a comfortable bed in the upstairs room. The apartment was amazingly cool in the heat of Florence, every time we walked in we felt like it had air conditioning, but it was just the cool stone of the building.
Frederico was wonderful! He greeted us, took us to the apartment and then spent time with us explaining the area, giving us restaurant suggestions, sights we should see, and a bit of the local history. He was always available on his phone and organized our taxi at the end of our stay. He could not have been nicer and more welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Palazzo Belfiore Team at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Phil,

Thank you for taking your the time to rate us.
We are very glad to know you enjoyed your apartment and that Federico contribuated on having a nice stay in Florence.

We are looking forward to host you at your home away from home

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Our experience was excellent. The hosts are very gracious, knowledgeable and helpful in every way. We felt like we had been transported to another time and place (in a way, we had!) and yet completely comfortable, safe and at home. The apartments are in a lovely area, close to so many amazing sites and museums. Our last stay in Florence was 13 years prior, and was a highlight of our traveling lives. Our return 13 years later, with our children, was even better than the first visit! We fell in love with Florence all over again, and in no small part to our amazing accommodations, and the kind, helpful hosts.

Room Tip: Any room here is probably great, but ours had a separate floor above the master bedroom, with a bedroom with 2 single beds for the kids.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank QueenLegoMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Palazzo Belfiore Team at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure for us knowing that you enjoyed our city and that your apartment at Palazzo Belfiore contribuated on having a pleasant stay.

We are looking forward to host you very soon at your home away from home

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I had the most lovely stay here last March. Federico and Francesca are the best hosts in Italy, I am sure of it. My trip changed a couple times and they were so wonderful to me. I missed a few days of my reservation, and they had someone waiting for me at the airport to drive me to the palazzo, where they had fruit, wine and chocolate waiting me in my apartment. The apartment was so well appointed, I felt like I truly lived in Italy for my stay. My trip was very short, but next time I will look forward to staying there again, hopefully soon! Thank you so much Federico and Francesca!

Room Tip: Stairs are involved. Someone with a disability would need to know this.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LBrown415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Manager at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay feel as if you right at home. You always have a home here with us and we hope to host you again soon!

Best wishes,
The Palazzo Belfiore Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Federico and his staff could not have been any more accommodating. Federico took time to orient us to the apartment, the area and activities that we might want to do. He checked in with us to make sure everything was ok and if we had any questions.
Our apartment was charming, well decorated, quiet and very relaxing. The location was perfect, only a few blocks away from all the touristy activities but really in a non-tourist area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Staff at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Jill,
Knowing that Federico , the location and the apartment made our stay in Florence comfortable make us feeling very happy.
Thank you for your nice review .

Palazzo Belfiore team is looking forward to hosts you very soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews