We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza, lovely people, wonderful location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gustapizza

Gustapizza
Ranked #107 of 2,660 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Neighbourhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Description: The art of real neapolitan pizza
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great pizza, lovely people, wonderful location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have been in Florence for over a year now and Gusta Pizza is still one my favorite places to go for consistently delicious pizza on a Sunday afternoon. It is in a wonderful location near Palazzo Pitti and Santo Spirito and the only downside to this great pizzeria is how popular it is, which often leads to overcrowding, but luckily if there is not a lot of room inside it is easy to get it to go. If you're in Florence Gusta is a must.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,880
    674
    197
    90
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We loved the pizza here and had a nice lunch. It certainly does get crowded, and certainly is filled with tourists due to the location. I would certainly recommend a stop if you're in the area. We got the calzone, and 2 pizzas to split between 4 people which was more than enough.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
“the 14th best restaurant in Florence, got to be joking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

This is not the 14th best restaurant in Florence and here's why:
-pizza is ok but nothing spectacular
-prices are ok but not a huge saving over other pizza places
-only does pizza and 7 pizzas to choose from only and only 2 with meat and only salami. Where's the ham?
-service is non existent
-order at counter
-paper plates and plastic knives and forks
-it's hot and no outside area
-you have to clean you plate and cutley yourself into a bin. Aka McDonald's style
-when we went it was full of loud obnoxious American student types, probably because of trip advisors high rating???
If you want takeaway style pizza with no frills go here. If you want real Italian pizza go elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Decent pizza (napoli style) in the true italian way. Best in florence but not the best we've sampled. Be prepared to queue!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Guide_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Gusta Pizza...Delizioso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I have lived in Firenze for over a year now, and I still continue to try all the pizza here. Yet I they all fail in comparison to Gusta Pizza. I am drawn back time and again. Not just for the Calabrese pizza, but the wonderful service. Everyone there is so friendly. Don't forget to ask for a heart shaped pizza, if they're not too busy that is.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank valerie_dibenedetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustapizza also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gustapizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing