We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Traditional Florence Food”

Gustavino Piazza Signoria
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Gustavino Piazza Signoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #107 of 2,984 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 103
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Description: Restaurant and pizzeria a few step from one of the most important square of italy:piazza della signoria.. our place is very cozy, the classic tuscan restaurant. with125 seats, gustavino's restaurant greets the customers with kindness and professionalism to satisfy everybody's needs.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went to Gustavino after our biking tour in Florence. The waiter was simply one of the best ever, his recommendations were spot on and he was really pleasant. If you want to try to Florence Peposo stew with an amazing bottle of Chianti this is the place. My daughter got two different types of pasta and they were both amazing, freshly made. The tiramisu and a great expresó to finish were just perfect. Unfortunately I don’t tecla the name of our waiter but I hope this review will get to him. He has a german wife, maybe this helps the restaurant owners to send him this note :-)

Thank Shara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro M, Resp. Marketing at Gustavino Piazza Signoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Customer,
thank you for your comment, and we will be happy to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 190 of 3,407 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had an early evening lunch whilst on holiday in Florence. We ordered some simple pasta and lasagne. Food was fine but not special and pretty expensive. Felt a bit tourist trap. Service was not particularly great. Waiters barely acknowledged us and they were very slow.

Thank Mandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna C, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Piazza Signoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We appreciated your review from the statt of Gustavino. We use the finest quality for our meals, that is why it could seems expensive, but we do apologize for our waiting staff, and we will improve our service in the future. Hoping to see you again soon. Thank you for your time. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My wife and I walked by Gustavino one afternoon and the place was packed with people who all seemed to be enjoying their food. So, we had dinner there on our last night in Florence.

Man! Was the food outstanding. We ordered the dry aged T-Bone and the Caesar Salad with chicken. First, best Caesar Salad I think I have ever eaten. It was absolutely delicious and huge. The steak arrived later and it was a beautiful piece of meat. Thick, marbled, and cooked to perfection in the open kitchen. I tell you, had I not been in a restaurant,I would have picked the bone up to nibble off as much of the succulent meat as possible.

We had a nicely paired wine with the meat at the suggestion of our great waiter. All-in-all, it was the best meal we have ever had inFlorence and we will go back next time we are there.

Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro M, Resp. Marketing at Gustavino Piazza Signoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Customer,
thank you for your comment, and we will be happy to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is primarily a steak place. I liked it cause it had a cool look and there was an option to seat inside.
I ordered the classic margherita and it was delicious. The sauce, cheese, and crust all were excellent
The bread that they brought to the table wasn't good at all and had an odd flavor.
The service was pleasant and efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro M, Resp. Marketing at Gustavino Piazza Signoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Customer,
thank you for your comment, and we will be happy to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Antipasta was ok
Rib eye steak was delicious. However seafood pizza was poor. Couple of mussels and clams, the water the mussels were cooked in was not drained properly so pizza wet in middle. Over a 100euros with a bottle of wine. Not worth it.only excuse was it was very busy

Thank Cheshirefalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna C, Responsabile marketing at Gustavino Piazza Signoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We appreciated your review from the staff of Gustavino. We apologize for the pizza that was not what you expected, but we are very strong on beef and food of our beautiful region, your review will help us do better in the future of our pizza, and we hope to see you again to show it to you and our dear customers. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustavino Piazza Signoria also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gustavino Piazza Signoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing