We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Close to everything! Cozy little B&B with a wonderful host”
Review of Le Seggiole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Seggiole
Ranked #348 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location, Close to everything! Cozy little B&B with a wonderful host”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Love this little cozy B&B!! The location is wonderful, you can always drop back "home" when you are too tire and will not feel guilty about wasting your time as this B&B is so close to everything!!(This is so important for Firenze as there are so mush walking and shopping to do) We have quite a bit of luggage with us and still find it very manageable walking to the train station (walking distance: 15 minutes, walking distance will bunch of luggage: 30 minutes). The room is very clean, WIFI signal is strong, Ulrika is just wonderful, she is very helpful, friendly and she welcomes you with all of her heart. I will stay at Le Seggiole when I go back to Firenze again! (will secure a room way in advance as there are not a lot of rooms in this cozy little B&B)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siu_sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    90
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
179
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Very centrally located, clean and comfortable; about a 15 minutes nice and entertaining walk from train station; as another review mentioned, the entrance is a little dark, but the rooms are fine. No lift, so not for those that have a hard time climbing stairs, specially with luggage; breakfast was good with great capuccino; and young and supernice Ulrika is a great hostess; very informative and helpful and she makes your stay there memorable. Thank you, Ulrika.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the back away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed with my mom for 3 nights in Le Seggiole. Its a little far from the train station (about a 15 min walk across cobblestone streets with luggage), but doable. Its also a 2 story walk up, so be prepared for that. The entryway is dark and forbidding, but the rooms themselves are bright enough. The B&B is actually an apartment turned into a B&B, so the bedrooms lead off the dining room (where everyone sits at a single table for breakfast) or off the hallway. The kitchen is used to prepare breakfast of coffee/tea/hot chocolate, orange juice, yogurt, and toast/bread w jam. We had 2 separate beds, which was perfect for us, and the beds were fairly firm, but not uncomfortable. The bathroom had a small shower, with decent water pressure. It did take a long time for the water to get hot, but once it did, it was okay. The location is very central, just a few blocks to the major attractions, restaurants and cafes. Ulrika was especially helpful in identifying neat spots not typically found by wandering tourists. On our last day, after we checked out, she called immediately when she realized we had left something behind, so soon that it was easy enough for me to turn around and pick up my things! Also this hotel is just off the main thoroughfares with no shops or restaurants on it, so its pretty quiet at all hours. The only noise came from our B&B neighbors who we heard entering and leaving the apartment.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I can't say enough good things about Le Seggiole. Fabio and Ulrika were some of the kindest hosts I encountered. He gave me a map of Florence and recommended some great local restaurants, and Ulrika was so helpful and kind when I twisted my ankle on the old cobblestone streets of Florence and I needed to find a Farmacia for meds and call a cab to get to the train station. The B&B itself was clean, nicely kept and breakfast was more than just the standard cellophane wrapped baked goods I'd come to expect from other B&B's: Instead they included fresh juice, coffee, toast, jams, pastries, cereal, rolls and butter. Perfect location - minutes from the Duomo and I could get anywhere I wanted to in Florence in 20 minutes or less. I would absolutely recommend to a friend and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeypants17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

All I can say is that if you want a truly authentic Firenze experience & not looking to break the bank then this is the place for you. Close to everything in the entire city, helpful guidance from Ulrika and a very helpful hand altered map we were well on our way to a great stay. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable & our very first bed where the beds didn't split apart. The breakfast is just like any you might get in a US hotel, and was adequate for our needs. GREAT PLACE...GREAT VALUE...! ;)

P.S. Thank you Ulrika & Fabio

D&J

Room Tip: E-Mail Ulrika and simply ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanJenn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
#122 of 422 in Florence
768 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#41 of 422 in Florence
782 reviews
Santa Croce
De' Benci Bed and Breakfast in Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#15 of 675 in Florence
248 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#236 of 422 in Florence
152 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 422 in Florence
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Seggiole? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Seggiole

Property: Le Seggiole
Address: Via delle Seggiole 4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,265 - ₹ 6,940
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Seggiole 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Seggiole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Seggiole Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing