We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Quiet Street, Good Value”
Review of B&B Le Seggiole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Le Seggiole
Ranked #392 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Our hosts were great -- nice, offered helpful suggestions on sightseeing, and gave us great restaurant suggestions. The B&B is clean and comfortable. The location is perfect -- close enough to get pretty much anywhere you want but off the busy streets so it is also quiet. The breakfast is so-so, but is presented nicely. Overall a good value!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMinTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

We were so impressed with Le Seggiole. First, the location. It's a little hard to find but is within easy walking distance of all of the main attractions and on a very quiet street. Our room was very clean and secure. Breakfast had a good selection of cereal, pastries, biscuits, toast, coffee, juice. The real selling point, though, is the amazing service provided by Ulrika and Fabio. We e-mailed the week before our trip and Ulrika reserved us tickets for the Uffizi and the Academia. Fabio made some wonderful restaurant recommendations and showed us where to find attractions. Generally we felt extremely welcome and well looked after.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laralike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. It was our first time to Florence and our lovely host Ulrika made us feel very welcome. Arriving at the B&B she had a map waiting for us that had she had already highlighted, pointing out areas of interest such as an excellent roof top cafe, main sights and nice restaurants. We told her that we were unsure of what time to get the train from SMN station to go back to Pisa airport at the end of our stay, so she told us that she would find out train times for us. A day or so later we came in to our room and Ulrika had written down options of both train and bus times back to Pisa airport. Along with this she left us a bottle of Chianti and 2 wine glasses with a note wishing us a lovely evening which was so nice of her. We didn't meet Fabio properly as he had been away for 3 days of our stay, however in the morning of our last day we realised that he was just as friendly and sincere as Ulrika. The location is great - walking distance to everything and situated in a quiet little street. The rooms were bright and comfortable, simply decorated and tasteful. The beds are large and comfy although ask if you need more than one pillow. The bathroom is quite small as well as the shower area but it was fine for us. Breakfast is basic but we did not expect anything more from a B&B. Prepacked croissants, melba toast, yoghurts, jams/butter, little biscuits and fruit juices were on the table every morning at 8:30am. Ulrika also made fresh coffee and had boiling water for those who wanted tea. All in all this is a really nice place to stay in Florence, if we go back we will most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was our first time to Florence. Le Seggiole was easy to find and had a garage around the corner which was a big plus. Our hosts were great, the location could not have been better. The street was quite and we walked to everything. We decided this is where we are staying when we return with the family.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertsoccerAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at the room with the antique fresco ceiling. Ulrica welcomed us very warmly. We were treated like friends and she made us feel very welcome. We met Fabio in the evening and he too was very nice and accommodating. We requested for a water boiler. He gave us one including cups and tea bags.

The B&B was very easy to find. As instructed by Ulrika and Fabio thru email, we walked to Via Panzani from the train station. We took the C2 bus and got off at Via Ghibbelina. It is a very short walk from there. All the tourist spots are an easy walk from the B&B.

The room was nice and the bathroom very clean. Breakfast was alright and filling. Wifi is provided free of charge in the room.

Service is what makes this place the best for us. Fabio and Ulrika would go out of their way to provide everything that their guests would need.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tonypet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 410 in Florence
2,062 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,575 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,825 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,891 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Seggiole? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Seggiole

Address: Via delle Seggiole 4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #392 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 5,736 - ₹ 6,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Le Seggiole 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Le Seggiole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Seggiole Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing