We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granduomo Charming Accomodation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Ranked #10 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the granduomo. It is the best location in Florence! The staff were lovely and only too happy to answer our questions. The room had a well equipped kitchen, plus there was free wifi which was so helpful. The room was clean and and lovely. There was also a public library and lounge room that could be used by the guests at the hotel, which was a nice touch.

Whilst there is some noise, this is out of the control of the hotel, and it never really bothered us.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldf1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    40
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
211
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lome, Togo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

You couldnt ask for a better hotel in Florence, Perfect Location to see everything you need to see here. From the museums to food its all right outside your doorstep. The rooms are huge (you have to get the balcony suite on the second floor) and very well kept. Enough aplause has been written in other reviews but heres the real down and dirty. Being right outside the piazza duomo means it is always loud outside, shady street vendors and tourist groups always joining in on the hustle and bustle, we came in april cant imagine what its like in the busy season, although its nice to be able to people watch from your perch on the balcony it can get annoying. You should never wait in the long lines for the duomo because you can just look out your window and see when the lines are short.The bell from the church goes off early every morning, and if you find yourself stuck at home in the rain there is next to no english channels on the boob tube. That being said the terrace view and the little cozy lounge up on the 4th floor make it all worth the while. A small hotel thats worth every penny

Room Tip: From my view there is only one suite with a balcony but there is a 4th floor terrace that you can se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I've been searching for a good hotel to stay in Florence for many years now, always disappointed with one thing or another, at last I have found the best hotel/apartment - Granduomo. I would sit up in my bed and just look out the three window, I had the best view in Florence, the Duomo, I felt I could almost touch it. I loved having the kitchenette. The apartment was spacious, furnished and decorated in restful colours. The windows make the room soundproof, cannot hear any noise. There is also a library and roof terrace where you can relax and have a cup of coffee. Staff cannot be faulted, helpful and speak English. This hotel is in the centre of Florence, best position to be in and walking distance from the train station. I will be returning time and time again, now that I have found this treasure.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the "three windows" facing the Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is a truly amazing place to stay. Stayed in a deluxe apartment for 3 nights beginning 1/1/12.

I guess the first place to start is the location. Next to the Duomo is perfect for sightseeing and using as a base for exploring Florence. However, it was surprisingly quiet in the room so you aren't as disturbed by tourists outside as you might expect, although I was on the top (4th or 5th) floor. Obviously, attractions and restaurants are all easily accessible from here.

The apartment itself was huge, with a perfectly sized bathroom. Decor is nice without being flashy or tacky. For breakfast you are left fresh croissants and rolls each morning to go with the previously provided jams and honey, as well as fruit, coffee and tea. The bed is very comfortable and is a real double bed, not 2 singles wedged together like you find in many other Italian hotels.

I didn't really need any help from the management in terms of tips or directions etc but they were very pleasant and seemed helpful so I believe the other reviewers praising their service.

Maybe the most impressive part of all this was the price - only €190 per night. It's incredible value for money and if you're going to splash out a little on accomodation on your trip, then this is certainly a worthwhile place for that. To be honest, when I was quoted the price (this is for the deluxe apartment remember) I thought they had made a mistake and the 3 night total rate was meant to be a nightly rate!

This is a truly fantastic place to stay. You can find great rooms, staff, breakfasts or value in any Italian city. But to find them all in the same venue is highly unusual. Then you add in the location and it's simply astonishing. If you are visiting Florence then you will surely not find anywhere better to stay than this.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

There is nothing bad to say about this place. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and polite and are very English friendly. The hotel itself is great with a surprising amount of room for a hotel in Europe. I had a room with a kitchen and lots of space and the bed is extremely comfortable. Everything in your room is included with the price and the wonderful staff bring your fresh bread in the morning to have with your coffee. Each floor has a living room which is stocked with coffee, bread, snacks, and a sitting area. If it is available you MUST stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CakeFace1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#50 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#19 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granduomo Charming Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granduomo Charming Accomodation

Property: Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Address: Piazza del Duomo, no 1/7, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,414 - ₹ 25,103
Hotel Class:4 star — Granduomo Charming Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granduomo Charming Accommodation enjoys a fabulous location in the historic center of Florence. The elegant decor of the aparments, on four floors with elevator service, reflect Italian tastes in the the harmonious colour, the choice of brocades, the furniture, pietra serena , parquet flooring, and travertine marble. The walls, painted in soft, restful colours are embellished with fine stucco works. A charmingly intimate property, the Granduomo offers guests the atmosphere of a private home and, at the same time, all the amenities of a Hotel. Twelve windows overlook the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, the Duomo, our guests can enjoy their stay in the heart of the city, the main monuments and museums, the most exclusive boutiques and all points of cultural and architectural interest are all within walking distance. Garage service is available for our guests upon request. The exclusive location and the refined ambiance are an unspoken invitation to return to enjoy the beauties of our incomparable Florence again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Granduomo Charming Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduomo Charming Accomodation Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing