We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is a truly amazing place to stay. Stayed in a deluxe apartment for 3 nights beginning 1/1/12.

I guess the first place to start is the location. Next to the Duomo is perfect for sightseeing and using as a base for exploring Florence. However, it was surprisingly quiet in the room so you aren't as disturbed by tourists outside as you might expect, although I was on the top (4th or 5th) floor. Obviously, attractions and restaurants are all easily accessible from here.

The apartment itself was huge, with a perfectly sized bathroom. Decor is nice without being flashy or tacky. For breakfast you are left fresh croissants and rolls each morning to go with the previously provided jams and honey, as well as fruit, coffee and tea. The bed is very comfortable and is a real double bed, not 2 singles wedged together like you find in many other Italian hotels.

I didn't really need any help from the management in terms of tips or directions etc but they were very pleasant and seemed helpful so I believe the other reviewers praising their service.

Maybe the most impressive part of all this was the price - only €190 per night. It's incredible value for money and if you're going to splash out a little on accomodation on your trip, then this is certainly a worthwhile place for that. To be honest, when I was quoted the price (this is for the deluxe apartment remember) I thought they had made a mistake and the 3 night total rate was meant to be a nightly rate!

This is a truly fantastic place to stay. You can find great rooms, staff, breakfasts or value in any Italian city. But to find them all in the same venue is highly unusual. Then you add in the location and it's simply astonishing. If you are visiting Florence then you will surely not find anywhere better to stay than this.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 221 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

There is nothing bad to say about this place. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and polite and are very English friendly. The hotel itself is great with a surprising amount of room for a hotel in Europe. I had a room with a kitchen and lots of space and the bed is extremely comfortable. Everything in your room is included with the price and the wonderful staff bring your fresh bread in the morning to have with your coffee. Each floor has a living room which is stocked with coffee, bread, snacks, and a sitting area. If it is available you MUST stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CakeFace1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We had the oppertunity to get a Duomo view room. Hard to believe we were right outside the Duomo. It was large and fantastic. The hotel decorations show that the owners care. It was great. We have been it Italy several times and this is the best place we have stayed at! Highly reccomended. Just be aware that the magnifenect front view window views come at a price - its a bit noisy at night.

Room Tip: Get to Duomo rooms - its worth the extra ZZ's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPrender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at this lovely boutique hotel in May and enjoyed every minute. It was beautifully decorated, elegant and very clean. We made use of the kitchenette for breakfast and sat at the table for our takeout lunches. We especially enjoyed the large windows and the girls spent every minute there watching the life at the steps of the Duomo and Baptistry go by. Excellent location and walked from the train station upon arriving there from Rome. Marinella is most charming and helpful and made the stay wonderful. She and her partner helped with our dinner reservations which worked beautifully. Coco Lezzone was a small old world dream and we sampled most everything on the menu. Circo lo Teatro de Sale was our other wonderful restaurant pick owned by the famous Fabio Picchi. We attended this restaurant of his Cibreo grou as the food was family style dish after dish followed by the musical or theatrical act performed right in the restaurant. A most memorable evening and ensure that you go on an evening when Fabio is in the kitchen - most entertaining and unforgettable. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: A room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pomodoro315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A dream staying in the heart of Firenze. Though there is a variety of rooms. Small ordinary rooms (back side) with no view to big and spacy glamorous rooms (in front) with view right in front of Duomo. So be careful during your booking. Be sure for what are you paying for. The experience is totally different from room to room.
The back rooms are noisy due to A/C ventilators. The rooms in front are equipped with double-glass windows (placed due to a post on Trip Advisor !!!) and the noise from the piazza's crowd, isn't so disturbing (when windows are closed).
The facilities are extremely clean and well maintained. The breakfast basket is average, but you can cover your breakfast by buying some goodies from nearby market. There is no parking.
p.s. If you give your e-mail, you will receive season's greetings cards from them!

Room Tip: Pick a front room! Please, be careful during your booking. Be sure for what are you paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taxsideyths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,893 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 410 in Florence
1,464 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#58 of 410 in Florence
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,455 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#6 of 410 in Florence
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granduomo Charming Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granduomo Charming Accomodation

Address: Piazza del Duomo no 1/7, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 11,672 - ₹ 26,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Granduomo Charming Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granduomo Charming Accommodation enjoys a fabulous location in the historic center of Florence. The elegant decor of the aparments, on four floors with elevator service, reflect Italian tastes in the the harmonious colour, the choice of brocades, the furniture, pietra serena , parquet flooring, and travertine marble. The walls, painted in soft, restful colours are embellished with fine stucco works. A charmingly intimate property, the Granduomo offers guests the atmosphere of a private home and, at the same time, all the amenities of a Hotel. Twelve windows overlook the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, the Duomo, our guests can enjoy their stay in the heart of the city, the main monuments and museums, the most exclusive boutiques and all points of cultural and architectural interest are all within walking distance. Garage service is available for our guests upon request. The exclusive location and the refined ambiance are an unspoken invitation to return to enjoy the beauties of our incomparable Florence again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Granduomo Charming Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduomo Charming Accomodation Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing