We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting location for families looking over the Duomo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exciting location for families looking over the Duomo”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at this lovely boutique hotel in May and enjoyed every minute. It was beautifully decorated, elegant and very clean. We made use of the kitchenette for breakfast and sat at the table for our takeout lunches. We especially enjoyed the large windows and the girls spent every minute there watching the life at the steps of the Duomo and Baptistry go by. Excellent location and walked from the train station upon arriving there from Rome. Marinella is most charming and helpful and made the stay wonderful. She and her partner helped with our dinner reservations which worked beautifully. Coco Lezzone was a small old world dream and we sampled most everything on the menu. Circo lo Teatro de Sale was our other wonderful restaurant pick owned by the famous Fabio Picchi. We attended this restaurant of his Cibreo grou as the food was family style dish after dish followed by the musical or theatrical act performed right in the restaurant. A most memorable evening and ensure that you go on an evening when Fabio is in the kitchen - most entertaining and unforgettable. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: A room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pomodoro315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    42
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
223
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A dream staying in the heart of Firenze. Though there is a variety of rooms. Small ordinary rooms (back side) with no view to big and spacy glamorous rooms (in front) with view right in front of Duomo. So be careful during your booking. Be sure for what are you paying for. The experience is totally different from room to room.
The back rooms are noisy due to A/C ventilators. The rooms in front are equipped with double-glass windows (placed due to a post on Trip Advisor !!!) and the noise from the piazza's crowd, isn't so disturbing (when windows are closed).
The facilities are extremely clean and well maintained. The breakfast basket is average, but you can cover your breakfast by buying some goodies from nearby market. There is no parking.
p.s. If you give your e-mail, you will receive season's greetings cards from them!

Room Tip: Pick a front room! Please, be careful during your booking. Be sure for what are you paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taxsideyths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

we stayed here for 4 nights, the apartment was beautiful, overlooking the Duomo. Spacious and well maintained. The staff were most helpful as we had lost luggage and they did all they could to help us. Small breakfast provided each day and the location and faciiites were all we could have asked for.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Bang in the middle of central Florence, the location of this boutique hotel is improbably good and reason enough for you to stay here: The Duomo is right next to it. Train station, Uffizi (Botticelli's Birth of Venus) and Accademia (Michelangelo's David) are all 10 minutes' walk away, with Ponte Vecchio only slightly further.

The top floor suite (and the property in general) we had is equally faultless, which comes with everything that wouldn't look out of place in a Four Seasons number: spacious and effortlessly classy, minus the swimming pool and fitness centre. More importantly, some that you'd never dream to see from FS (at least not at this price): complimentary fresh fruit juice, water and milk in the fridge, croissant and bread delivered to your room every morning, home-baked cake in the communal lounge, to name but a few.

Your host, Mariannella (apologies if spelled incorrectly), and her family who take turn to man the reception will make you feel so welcome, as if you were staying at their home!

If I were to allow myself a small niggle about Granduomo, it would be that Wifi connection should be made available. NB Mariannella advised that this will soon be the case.

As always, below are my suggestions for those of you who appreciate the finer food in life:

Da Mario - Only open for lunch and go there early (from noon). This place reminds me of Katz's Deli in New York, but much smaller in terms of size and menu (blackboard; try the to-die-for herby roast duck). Six words: DON'T LEAVE FLORENCE WITHOUT A VISIT.

Da Tito - A gentle 20 minutes' stroll from the hotel, this place was packed full of diners on the Thursday night we went. Need I say more?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EdmondUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Our party or 10 stayed in this charming hotel for 3 nights and it was one of the most gorgeous hotels we have stayed in. There were 5 children in our party, ranging in age from 10-16years and we felt very comfortable there. The location is amazing, right in the heart of Florence, the staff were excellent and the facilities were great. We had been to Florence before and this made the experience so much more enjoyable from previous stays. If possible request rooms overlooking the duomo, the views are amazing and we found the noise not to be an issue at all. The rooms are large and clean especially with a family (we took up 4 of the hotels 8 suites!), and hospitality from the owners wonderful, drinks were served in rooftop terrace for guests one evening. Highly, highly recommend

Room Tip: Request rooms overlooking the Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,780 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#59 of 412 in Florence
1,136 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 412 in Florence
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#62 of 412 in Florence
1,378 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granduomo Charming Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granduomo Charming Accomodation

Property: Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Address: Piazza del Duomo no 1/7, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 310 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,113 - ₹ 28,878
Hotel Class:4 star — Granduomo Charming Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granduomo Charming Accommodation enjoys a fabulous location in the historic center of Florence. The elegant decor of the aparments, on four floors with elevator service, reflect Italian tastes in the the harmonious colour, the choice of brocades, the furniture, pietra serena , parquet flooring, and travertine marble. The walls, painted in soft, restful colours are embellished with fine stucco works. A charmingly intimate property, the Granduomo offers guests the atmosphere of a private home and, at the same time, all the amenities of a Hotel. Twelve windows overlook the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, the Duomo, our guests can enjoy their stay in the heart of the city, the main monuments and museums, the most exclusive boutiques and all points of cultural and architectural interest are all within walking distance. Garage service is available for our guests upon request. The exclusive location and the refined ambiance are an unspoken invitation to return to enjoy the beauties of our incomparable Florence again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Granduomo Charming Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduomo Charming Accomodation Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing